Minting cash bear NFTs knowing it's red flags

28 78
Avatar for Idksamad7869
1 year ago

22-05-2022

A new NFT collection is out from somewhere and i just jumped in to mint NFT coz it's better than drug's. It's becoming more like addiction i can't control over nerves not to invest in every single project coming out

But I'm working on making habit to invest in trust worthy projects with potential no matter it's a NFT or sep20 project

I thought NFT time is over and was finally happy to see no more new NFTs mint coming on SmartBCH and people's have now an idea about NFTs so they stopped losing their money on every NFT mint

But here comes a guy who is literally minting every single NFT collection and got rugged many time.

Ain't it's weird saying i got rugged coz of NFTs but it's true will tell ahead about it.

Mistake of minting NFT in bear market

Knowing it's bear market and still minting NFT I'll call it a mistake which will definitely become regret when won't see any returns

More likely 99℅ of peoples mint a NFT collection for profit and in bear market no one's touch "Buy" anything

So it need's a lot more patience to hold NFT or NFT will eventually get devalue coz of no buying volume

Peoples will crash NFT floor and it will be 2 or 3x lower to minting price

Take this as an example

This is floor of pandaland NFT which is 2x down since minting price was 0.1bch it's selling for 0.055bch only

So bear market is something we should be careful while making decision but I'm not making wise decision

Though I'll talk about things i learned from first bear market of SmartBCH some other day

For now let's keep a look on new NFT collection landed on SmartBCH.

Cash bear - A new NFT collection on SmartBCH

Every time a new NFT collection land into SmartBCH i always share my point of view and few day's back found this NFT collection through telegram

And when i joined minting time was already schedule

I did some more research and got to know cash bear is a copy of popular NFT project on Solana

A total of 1500 bear NFTs set to mint for a cost of 0.01BCH

And overall 15BCH to be raised from minting which is worth around $2500 at current price of BCH.

Minting is ongoing - 2/3 remains to mint

Minting of this collection was happened almost two day's ago and speed was actually fine in the bear market

As of now more than 600 NFTs already minted and yet more than 50% remaining.

I remember moodies also have 1500 but minting cost is higher than this one though moodies is original art and great plans for SmartBCH marketing ahead yet it's not minted fully.

I over minted than my expectation's

When mint goes live i was on screen and thought it's a sequential mint so I'll grab #1 or early one's but it was random mint

Though i only minted one and closed metamask

Later after asking a question to admin about the roadmap and he said it's original and one other guy also said after doing research

So i decided to mint more and only 6 additional NFTs minted later which is yet not revealed.

Which i believe I'm over invested actually I'm poor so minting 6 NFT after knowing it's red flag is something frustrating.

One lesson from this mint is always do own research don't rely on someone else research.

Some of red flag's i noticed

I didn't knew about these red flag's before minting but actually found later when i already minted from my end

Firstly i asked question from my side to make sure if i should mint more

Question was about roadmap coz i already know they answered art is copied and was curious if the website and roadmap is also copied or they've originally made one

Reason why i asked this question is their website looks quite so professional

Source

From cash bear side they've said roadmap and the website isn't same

Later another guy confirmed it and i minted more but that's not an issue i clearly understand

Then found out website and roadmap is actually not original

Took from jpeg vault and changed it to bear cash NFT that's it.

This is only some red flags doesn't mean I'm saying this project is scam maybe it is or maybe not we will see in the future

For what i meant is dev is unknown and came from now where with a copy art and copy website is fishy.

fin.

In the end NFTs i actually got rugged is Cattos NFT, Pixs NFT coz they've took images as well so i completely lost these NFT .

Let me know if you had minted cash bear and what you got coz i can't see mine yet unrevealed

And what you think about this NFT project.

As far i think this project should stay I can't loss a cent anymore or can't see someone effecting SmartBCH.

22
$ 17.67
$ 16.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.10 from @Arslan0007897.
+ 16
Sponsors of Idksamad7869
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Idksamad7869
1 year ago

Comments

I don't really buy NFT's. I have done a little research on NFT's in general and what I learned is you basically consider your crypto gone just after a purchase. Yes you own that NFT and it could worth way more later, than you bought it for, but to be able to gain profit on it you have to sell it. Is that the hard part? I don't really know.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, you're right

We mint NFT from sale we don't know what we will get it's totally random

If it's a rare it can worth a lot if a common than it can worth more than minting but less profit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I fought the urge to mint one because just like you i keep on minting despite promising not to. I hope and pray it isn't scam. But i'm not minting any.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yep true

Make sense to mint one for collection art is cool and worth if it stays

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hope that project is worth it. I stopped investing in NFTs for now. I didn't know Cattos is gone. That's bad.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Art is totally worth for cheap price, yea it's been so long since cattos is gone

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is really amazing

$ 0.00
1 year ago

These are 2 pay checks $17367 and $18367. that I got in last 2 months.I am extremely cheerful that I can influence thousands in my part to time and now I am making the most of my life.Everybody can do this and acquire heaps of dollars from home in brief time period.Just visit this site now.GOOD LUCK.. ===))> https://www.workbz.com

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We will see... soon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yea we will..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

i havent check my cattos, but i have about nine of them. since we take over bch gang nft, i haven't invested in any new project, i dont want to get fomo in this market.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've not looked much into BCH gang thing tbh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

i think much information hasnt been share about the development, actually many things has been going on in background, though it might a little bit time before we release the staking but , its in development. ask martin anything you need to know about the development

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I lost on Cattos x 10 and Pixs x 1. As for Bears, don't know rug or not. I just minted one. Time will tell.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I lost 5 cattos and 3 Pixs

Exactly time will tell.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It looks very similar to Okay Bears on Solana. I would have also minted if I was aware, because it is cheap and probably because of FOMO.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yea too similar with it

I got FOMO seeing cheap price

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmmm, I have to 🙅 for this for now. Haven't sell a single NFT in this Month. So, huehue 🤧

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've not sold any since last two months haha I'm taking rest now

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't have much idea about the bear NFT's I know about it after reading your article. Hope so it will be beneficial to invest in bear NFT's

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Glad to know this

Are you into SmartBCH yet?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well it's another rug pull project to me. I don't find it appealing and the red flags are too much. One reg flag is enough for me to back off. Already in loss in this bear market, lol.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For smart peoples one red flag is enough to not take risk well i actually found red flag too late.

I'm also in too much loss this bear market should end now, we need some relief

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If everything on red side, then why you minted? You knew it'll be another rug project

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I got trick, minted only one for portfolio and art than got played coz of roadmap and minted more realised it's copy of other project later

But well invested only i can afford to loss but hope it will not rug don't think so.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Who knows but it seems like something bad will turn out

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I almost wanted to mint some cash bears because the art is so unique, but I tried to be patient and ask questions while conducting my own research. Cash bears appears to be a low-key rug to me, and the owner is only on two telegram groups, which is obvious, and looking at the group closely, he appears to be the only one in charge of everything, which raises a red flag.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True, you're on point I've noticed it too

He might be someone who rug previously as well otherwise how did he found SmartBCH from now where and launching NFT seems fishy to me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago