I moved metamask wallet to laptop instead of mobile

7 67
Avatar for Idksamad7869
1 year ago

27-04-2022

I finally moved metamask wallet to laptop and setup took me a very long time and a goodbye to mobile coz I've gone through a lot in this whole time been using on mobile was more than a headache and frustration on next level

Was not pretty sure or comfortable to move wallets on laptop but I've found enough reasons to do and so also after losing access to mobile now I've got another valid reason to move as soon as possible otherwise I've been avoiding since past few months

And this delay or non serious behavior isn't because of laziness but coz of other reasons I'll share today.

Efforts before setting metamask on laptop

Setting on laptop was more like a headache to me coz of so many ongoing thoughts in my mind

It was not first time coz I've set up metamask already on another wallet just for try and don't even know seed phrase of that wallet

But extension of metamask on chrome was already installed and that was not the issue

The issue was i was sick of using chrome it's lag and run too slow at my end

Also coz i need to renew windows of laptop been so long since I've been on same outdated version

Now I've two options before setting up metamask on laptop

  • Finding a suitable & safe browser

  • Go with the same lagging issue which was on mobile

Choosing a safe browser for wallet

I only have two choices in my mind, one was chrome and brave so i was not ready to go with first option but i preferred to ask for suggestion in club chat and than i made a final decision to go with brave

And I've seen peoples mostly using it for crypto stuff so it was a safe option.

While downloading it was quite frustrating coz of my internet speed was literally too worst

It took 10minutes just to download 1mb and than it took another 2 hours to complete the whole process

But once it was completed this whole process was totally worth it.

Importing seed phrase of main wallet

Now internet speed was much better and in the meantime i went to download metamask extension and set up brave wallet as well

quite curios how reward system works there or it's really worth it, if you know than tell me.

Well extension is all set and i just imported seed phrase of my main wallet which took a minute to do

And another confusion is cleared now, i thought seed phrase will be change if i use it twice but no it will remain same like before.

Reason why i moved wallet from mobile

The only reason is using metamask on mobile isn't much user friendly it lags too much and browse to slow which is frustrating

And also lost too much profits because of this issue and minting new NFTs and oasis marketplace on metamask mobile took ages to work normally that's why i was thinking to move from so long and also accessing to multiple dex is too easy and friendly on laptop than mobile

But i moved because of recent issue with the mobile and the current one doesn't support it so that's the main reason.

Benefits of having metamask on laptop

Let's have a comparison of laptop and mobile so mostly benefit of having metamask on laptop is

Accessing multiple things easy hand at the same time

Switching from one dex to another in no time and from one marketplace to another also no bugs or issue

Can easily keep an eye on market and buy/sell at best prices and time.

While on mobile only benefit is we can buy or keep in touch with our wallets anywhere anytime.

Well for now I'll prefer laptop instead of mobile and the reason is told.

Afraid of losing my assets

This is why i was not setting up on laptop since so long because i don't want to loss my assets

And laptop is quite unsafe for me coz i mostly use it for downloading purpose and went through many site's so 90℅ possibility of losing assets or getting hacked with my one mistake

That's why i chooses a new browser and doing streaming or downloading on one and deFi on the other side.

Well I'm still quite afraid and double checking before giving access to my wallet

But it's too user friendly being on laptop and too much easy managing everything.

I was not able to access or check many dex yield farm or i don't have any idea about my passive income which was possible last day.

Fin.

Now let me know what you prefer laptop or mobile?

Also these are few thing's where I'll prefer to have laptop

While playing pandaland I'll choose laptop instead of mobile coz mobile version have some bug where hunt doesn't count and gas fee being wasted most of the time

Also while using oasis.cash I'll prefer laptop coz it works more fast and easy to list or delist items.

Harvesting or compounding will be also much better and easy on laptop instead of mobile

And I'll also track thing on laptop from now onwards only thing I'll do on this mobile is using noise or read and buying or selling assets that's it.

Coz this is my mom mobile i won't use much and will try to keep used to with laptop.

19
$ 5.53
$ 5.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Ling01
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 10
Sponsors of Idksamad7869
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Idksamad7869
1 year ago

Comments

son los detalles técnicos en los que uno se puede perder un poco, cada billetera tiene sus características, a seguir aprendiendo del mundo cripto cada día.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No doubt over use of cellphone is like, it eating out mind 😂this is sad reality.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hqhqhq true.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Using metamask on mobile devices especially those with little RAM can be quite frustrating.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed, I'm going through this already.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Metamask is draining my phone's battery too fast...🤧...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same in my case but only in mobile no issue in laptop

$ 0.00
1 year ago