I Kept My Portfolio Half of Stablecoins to Buy More BCH!

13 47
Avatar for Idksamad7869
1 year ago

27-11-2022

Whenever I bought more BCH it went down is a thing happening with me ever since. I lack perfect timing to enter in a trade and that HODL mode Is still on.

Remember the time when I decided to make a treasury of Stablecoin like exchanges are doing it nowadays.

That time I started building a portfolio full of Stablecoin in SmartBCH and outside that meanwhile SmartBCH Stablecoin died like Luna one so thing's ended up as a nightmare but had kept some in exchange where I was doing trading.

Reason Behind keeping a Portfolio of Stablecoins

One mistake I kept making or doing since beginning of journey was not keeping any Stablecoin just buying coins no matter at bottom or peak I always had spent stables to buy coins.

So, Keeping Stablecoin was a step to survive in this downtrend and started making some mindset of where to Buy coins or when to invest.

Diversified Portfolio into Three way's

An important thing everyone should do in their journey is diversify their Portfolio which always have more benefits or pros than cons.

I divided my portfolio too late which is literally now too small like a dot in this current market.

  • HODL Portion in portfolio

  • Trading Portion

  • Stablecoins

These are three Things or way I'm more focused on still in this bear market.

Reasons?

Simply market situation isn't that Good after all FTX, BlockFi bankruptcy and exchanges falling apart is something why I'm waiting keeping Stablecoin for a price range that is unexpected for everyone but it might happen or won't so will take risks.

Diversified BCH in multiple Places

I always do blunders or mistakes but one thing I did so Good in crypto was never keeping assets in one place.

Like I have diversified some in Bitcoin.com wallet which is non custodial so that's safe but also have left some on Metamask which I want to move back to Bitcoin wallet at some point for now letting it sit there.

Than have also left on exchange only Binance where I do trading rarely.

Now I'm planning to spread out to BCH Bull and start hedging with BCH.

I Kept two Stablecoins

Ain't keeping a single Stablecoin after that Luna disaster.

My assets Allocation is easy to Guess here and well I'm keeping BUSD and USDT.

More BUSD while less percentage in USDT as tether is a bomb.

My way of Buying More BCH

From previous experiences of mine I have now learnt few Things that we should do Buying in DCA and Trade it Level by level.

Like in one stage to another stage and so on.

This shows where levels to take entry are and where will be next level.

Just like BCH was at $126 level it came all the way to $87 from where I bought the dip with Stablecoins and than now it is moving back toward that range is what I meant with levels.

And in this way I will be able to buy more BCH even though it is way cheap but loses are still way bigger that is taking ages to recover as I'm not really Pro at this and deep down afraid of missing out.

BCH Uptrend is Near

Now I think bulls are Going to change the trend in BCH and I'm saying this on my observation. Seeing Fundamentals and all observation of things happening around BCH.

That will be another topic to discuss for now 1day chart says it all that trend is taking a turn now.

We were in a accumulating time for a long time BCH being traded around hundred dollar is where majority of people are buying slowly without letting others know they're getting into it.

Fin.

As it's the last month of the year I will be setting some special Goals this weekend afterwards exams are over and that's where I was quite busy with.

Now I can work on wrapping up whole year and enter in new year forgetting about bad things happened this year. Being grateful and all those things that matters.

Well, do let me know what do you think about my new strategy on this?

So far It's not hurting or wont cuz each of BCH in each place have own purpose now.

8
$ 0.63
$ 0.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @esmeesmith
$ 0.05 from @TheGuy
+ 6
Sponsors of Idksamad7869
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Idksamad7869
1 year ago

Comments

I hodl on some BCH which i earned during Bull run about 3 months ago but now i sell what i got 😹🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aight... Still better!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is a great strategy IDK. It's better to be safe than sorry they say and you have some safety nets in place. You also DCA which is nice. All the best to you :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for giving me some hope. Exactly! One of thing that 2022 taught me is to stay safe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy for you :) Stay safe and let's keep accumulating hehe. Cheers to you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If only I have stablecoins.😌 Anyways, its a great strategy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah I can understand how it's like not having Stablecoins.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Even with me i used the best strategy to be safe and i like tye way u did

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hope that strategy is working out Good for you. Glad you liked this way!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's my strategy too. BUSD invested and taking it out regularly. It's not easy holding in altcoins now. Ethereum and BItcoin is still reasonable though.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh that's Good. Hope this strategy is working Good.

Yea indeed, too much Volatility in Alt's. Sadly I'm not into Bitcoin or Ethereum yet... Finding a way or range to diversify.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Have you seen the FTX community on cashrain? 😅.... Now raining BCH

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah... That's the first community I joined there haha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago