I failed to make profits from tropical finance Dex farms~lost my life savings

5 56
Avatar for Idksamad7869
2 years ago

06-02-2022

Tropical finance is one of leading and with most TVL dex in Smart BCH, they're so Smart with their marketing and know how to bring more investors to dex easily earned whole community trust, reached to highest 3m or more TVL within month and it was becoming my second favourite dex obviously mist is on top and will remain at top until i see something better than mistswap.

So yeah, every rise has it's downfall and we all know with every low Apr and emission a downfall is waiting for exact moment where some peoples get out too early becoming a rich or some lost their life savings and by title you must know about my side story but not exactly so will share how exactly i lost my life savings in tropical finance dex

If you're a weaker person so won't suggest to see my loss it will obviously shock anyone easily.

Downfall of tropical finance

Millions of dollars wiped out from tropical finance dex like I'm not saying this millions mean $300m or something sounds too heavy so lightly tropical finance all time high TVL was $3million above

It achieves first million in first month after launch of dex and now tropical finance downfall is already happened

So currently it's Total value locked is

$1.2m locked in tropical finance and compared to 3million tropical lost half of it's TVL in last 30days.

And i would say with every downfall their a rise waiting and i believe tropical finance will rise again nearly.

Tropical governance token (Daiquiri) crashed

I always predicted or saw this crash happening in future because it was a governance token and can't control inflation so high emission rate peoples minted alot of Daiquiri from farms and pools

Later when they've enough Dai and it price was also at it's peak whales didn't think twice to dump Daiquiri

It's been more than a month now since Daiquiri is continuously going down and it price crashed from 0.3$ to 0.06$

Daiquiri stats is here and market cap is shown above in screenshot, almost 200k Daiquiri burned till now and 2.8dai per block at the moment.

Filling my bags with Daiquiri

I believe tropical finance will out perform sooner or later and this crash will not last forever and I don't invest too much on dex governance token but only i can lost is worth investing

That's why buying more Daiquiri filling my bags as long as it keeps dipping more and more

Just a proof that I'm not lying, for now I've more than 500daiquiri which worth nothing to be honest and will hold till it reach it's all time high again which is highly impossible.

Also tropical finance is developing a NFT marketplace which is much needed in Smart BCH because oasis works slow and they're also working but if tropical NFT marketplace would launch before oasis new feature and solving speed issue than Daiquiri price will fly that's one of reason I'm filling my bags

Another reason is their upcoming launchpad I've heard they're planning for a launchpad as well like bpad so i found it's worth filling bags with BCH.

I failed to make profits from tropical finance

Now I'm failed to make profits from tropical finance because of some mistakes in start my experience was pretty good than other dex and was loving it

Tropical finance Apr and farm or pool was insanely best thing I've ever been and in the end i have failed myself to make good returns from tropical finance

Though i didn't lost any life savings it was just a bait for everyone but I've lost alot even i was prepared for it but it was unexpected when i saw huge loss I've made.

I'm not in a loss, didn't sold any Daiquiri because I'm not a paperhand will hold for long term and my all Daiquiri is being staked in blockNG beam.

Lost my life savings because of farms~impermanent losses

Y'all know I've been farming only in tropical finance but i didn't realised when Apr dropped too much and prices of some pairs got crashed so it has a huge impact on my pair and lost a huge amount because of impermanent losses and that's how i exactly lost my life savings in tropical finance

My dai+flexusd farm is 60% down from 25$ to only 9$ remaining and this happened because of impermanent loss

My dai-dao farm is also 65% down since it was 22$ worth total and now only 7$ remaining just because of impermanent losses

And last but not least same thing happened with my biggest farm in tropical which is Cly-BCH is also more than 50- loss because of impermanent losses

P.s: these are impermanent losses and will remain Impermanent until it's in farm once I'll remove it than this will become permanent loss so there's no chance of removing any pair from tropical finance before recovering my initial investment.

Also as long as I'm staking with amount it's not a big deal, i just removed tropical finance tab from meta mask and won't check again and again because it's for long term.

For now I've nothing left except to hold tightly and will wait for stronger comeback till than I've other stuff to manage properly

And nowadays it's new month so lot's of tokens are down and pumping and it's time to make profit

Also I've been working to finish tracking/profit/loss from Smart BCH and it's complete now so will comeback with my progress very soon

For now let me know your tropical finance experience and what do you think if Daiquiri will survive in future.

13
$ 14.82
$ 14.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
$ 0.10 from @Arslan0007897.
+ 6
Sponsors of Idksamad7869
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Idksamad7869
2 years ago

Comments

Sorry to read you have losses on DAI too. I didn't do any farming on the DEX so I only had CLY on the pool but I took it out. My DAI is at BlockNG farming LAW.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have CLY, LAW, DAI on the pools..when I read the title, I thought Tropical got the rug pulled ,🤣.. It's okay.. It will be recovered in the future . Tsk.. I shouldn't have bought 500 DAI when they said they'll be giving NFTs ..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, how was the shock 🤣 i bought few from dip not for NFTs tho

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey brother don't worry. I hope Daiquiri will hit 0.20 cent in this march. But yeah screw up whale investor

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup not worried, will hold it for long term

$ 0.00
2 years ago