Emberswap the new Dex landed on Smart BCH

8 48
Avatar for Idksamad7869
2 years ago
Topics: Smart BCH, DEX, Growth, Choices, Portfolio, ...

19-02-2022

Everyday passing away bringing new stuff in Smart BCH and investors making profits meanwhile some are losing but lot's of activities going on and just few hours back a new dex Emberswap landed on SmartBCH

I was waiting for this launch since long time and finally wait is over but what I'm feeling at the moment is kinda disappointing on myself.

Anyways will share my own experience and everything related to dex in depth so stay with me.

For now Dex has been performing quite nicely and this dex is connected with Fire (incinerate) sep20 token on Smart BCH which is a reflection token and pete is the owner of this dex previously launched fire through bpad so it's dooxed and we are safe to invest also community trust the guy so not much risk.

Emberswap dex is the 8th dex on SmartBCH

It's been only 7month of Smart BCH and 8th dex launched on SmartBCH is Emberswap, literally now we don't need more and more dex on smart BCH already it's too overloaded

The benswap is still leading dex on SmartBCH and than mistswap and others Dex as well but now after emberswap launch Apr are high enough to bring more investors into dex and features of dex are also quite interesting

Plus the most i liked about is Emberswap UI and it was on testnet for like more than 2 weeks and now launched on mainnet without having any issue.

Distribution of ember token

Ember is the governance token of Emberswap and distribution was unique like no pre sale nor direct launch

Because of direct link with fire token of this dex so distribution of token was to reward fire holders with dex token.

Ember initial supply was 210,000 $EMBER

105,000 Ember was supposed to be airdropped to fire holders and rest paired with 420,000,000 Fire tokens and the launch price was 0.09$ per ember.

Snapshot was taken last day and distribution happened an hour before dex launch so i got ember because i was holding fire and bought additional fire as well.

Now the dex is launched successfully and let's move ahead.

Successful launch of Emberswap

Their was no delay in launch time, it was working fine no issue at all except just a minor issue which cost me a huge loss or maybe i was unlucky

So while buying ember through fire this was happening again and again

I tried couple of times got failed and price was rising up and than came out gas fee need to be higher to buy it, i was increasing slippage instead of gas, like i tried 20% slippage didn't worked at all but than after setting gas to 1.05 it worked fine but it was almost too late to buy ember.

  • To buy ember best way was to select fire or ember because it was paired with fire (setting slippage to 6%)

  • Meanwhile buying ember through BCH setting slippage to 11% so the best choice was first one.

Feature of Emberswap

The first thing i liked is UI and than some cool feature such as

Vault or locker and pool or farm juicy apr also governance or analytics is coming soon in dex so we have to wait for that meanwhile theirs two languages english and chinese.

So locker and vault is quite interesting because through locker we can lock any token for how long we want to hold and in vaults it's like single staking pool.

Farming on emberswap and locking ember in vault

Now after buying the token or the airdropped ember i didn't sold when it was at all time high and it became the worst decision of mine later

So i decided to farm some and lock some in vault for a specific period of time

Apr was literally so high and it makes sense to farm instead of holding but didn't expected it will dump so fast like that

I'm farming, ember-bch or ember fire and AXIEBCH or BCH farm for now it's working great and now moving towards my vaults.

Vaults in emberswap

Vaults are interesting at least their will be no impermanent losses but it will require patience

From 1day to 7days or a month and complete year these are time period of locking fire and keep staking with juicy Apr.

I locked my ember for 365 days

Yea, i was too mad when i saw market got crashed fire price was sinking and ember was also way down so i was frustrated and not in senses that's why mistakenly locked for a year

I didn't ignored this notice and clicked on stake & lock for 365 days

See 50 ember has been locked for 365 days which worth 9$ today and maybe after 365 day it will be 0$ or 100$ depends on luck.

Also locked some for 7days and 1 day just to experiment but 30days one seems better than all so will move some their.

Emberswap TVL is almost $1 million

Apr was high enough to bring investors into dex and within 2 hours TVL reached nearly $1 million

A few minutes back Total value locked in dex was $953k and 95% is in farm, $936k TVL of farms.

Because ember is the main token it got some juicy Apr but rest of all farms have high enough apr and theirs only 12 farms on emberswap based on top 12 liquidity tokens.

Fire and Ember got crashed

Inflation is the only thing i ignored and lost more than half of my investment already and no one can feel my pain

Ember went down all the way from 0.6$ and now it's being traded under 0.15$ and 70% chances to see below launch price

Not only ember, fire price also went down from 0.00003$ to 15 more than 50% down and half of my investment is down in fire as well.

I did many mistakes today in this dex and I'm literally too scared because i feel like going to loss what I've still left in ember but i believe in fire so hella confused and overthinking right now.

So I don't know if I'll be able to recover my loss and not even thinking about making profit because it's seems impossible right now

And depends on luck hope better things are waiting and try to give me suggestions in comments, too confused what should i do to recover back my initial investment and how are you doing with this new dex, are you in profit or did mistakes like i did.

12
$ 8.62
$ 8.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @Arslan0007897.
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 5
Sponsors of Idksamad7869
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Idksamad7869
2 years ago
Topics: Smart BCH, DEX, Growth, Choices, Portfolio, ...

Comments

Why lock in 365 days? They have no lock option.. My investment is 90% down 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was mad that time, haha you're not alone mine is now 90% down too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Something new, I will stake tokens in this new dex.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yea you should.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mainwhile, I didn't swap my fire when it pumps huhuhu my 5M is now at 0.28 BCH from 0.45 investment before 😭 I also got 56 EMBER from their snapshot? but I didn't sold it when it pumps too because I fell asleep. 😮‍💨 I bought 154 EMBER worth 0.1 at 0.20 but now it's down to 0.15 or 16 💔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same thing happened with me but now HODL is the only choice we got hope dex will survive

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was so disappointing when i had to added LP for farm. And yeah I'm also quite farming the same amount as you. I'll also post tomorrow about Emberdex. You already wrote about it. Great work buddy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I didn't revealed what i farmed anyways good luck will surely gonna read it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago