First Crush

2 20
Avatar for Ice8
Written by
10 months ago

Hi guys, I'm back!

It's pretty easy to tell what this is all about since you've already read the title of this article. Yes, I will share to you guys my first crush ☺. This is one of the first things that came to my mind when I thought of sharing my FIRSTs with you guys. I think almost everyone here had their first crush right?

I've had my first crush when I was in grade 2. I was 7 years old that time. My crush was my classmate but, of course, he didn't know he was my crush (for me).

It all started when we became seatmates. But it wasn't just me and my crush. There's also this other boy. The three of us were seated together. We three became close friends but it doesn't mean we didn't fight. Oh boy, we did. I mean, we were immature kids. We fight, then make up, and play together again. These two boys were very playful. They liked to tease me, and played pranks on me. And it just so happened that in the classroom, I was in between these boys. Imagine my everyday life back then. It was chaotic! But it was fun. I laughed and cried and laughed because of them.

Now back to my crush. He became my crush because I found him cute and funny. He had cute "chinito" eyes and thick brows which until now, for me, are some of the qualities I find attractive in a guy (there's still a chance it'll change later though). I think he was pretty tall too (back then). If I try to imagine what he looks like right now, I think he grew as a handsome guy. The kind of guy who walks inside the campus with all the girls staring at him. You know, the heartthrob type. But I don't know about his attitude or behavior though. Maybe he became mature enough but it would be nice if he still has the sense of humor he had back then. I think he had made a lot of girls fall in love with him. Who wouldn't fall for him? He's nice. Even though he used to tease me a lot (and sometimes I cried because of that), he was kind to me. He shared his food and toys with me. He made me laugh when I was sad. He was there when I needed help. He was a gentlemen.

I wonder where he is right now. He is probably 24 or 25 years old by now. I wonder if he's already married. Haha... 😁

We lost contact when I transferred school because my family had to move to another place. He sent me a letter on the first Christmas since we left. He asked how I was, if I already made new friends, and if I could go back so we could play again. My mom helped me write back to him. At that time, I was still clueless about letters that I didn't even asked mom about their address or other information about them. Oh! The other boy, our friend, also sent me a letter at that time too. I also wrote back to him.

I can't reach out to my first crush now since I only remember his first name. I can't remember his last name... So frustrating... 😥My mom doesn't remember too. She doesn't have the letters anymore.

So yeah. That's it for my first crush. I know it was a very simple throwback story. It was pretty ordinary. But it's still funny for me though whenever you remember some funny snippets. How about you? What was the story of your first crush? Was it funny or sad? Are you still in contact with him or her? You can leave comments below.

Until next time!

XOXO, Ice8

1
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @sanctuary.the-one-law
Avatar for Ice8
Written by
10 months ago

Comments

661 words - improved

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Thank you. I also hope to do better.

$ 0.00
10 months ago