Dream Guy

0 18
Avatar for Ice8
Written by
9 months ago

Hi everyone! Ice8 here!

This is going to be a short one and it's not about firsts. This is in connection with my previous post about my first crush. If you haven't read that yet, you can choose to either read it before or after this post. I've been thinking about this for quite some time and I just thought that maybe I can share this with you guys since I've already shared my first crush. This is about my dream guy/ ideal guy.

Have you ever dreamed of your dream guy? Well, me? I've always dreamed about my dream guy. Yes, funny. I'm dreaming of my dream guy. It could be daydreaming or when I'm literally asleep. When I'm daydreaming, I think of the most perfect guy with the most perfect face (in my standards). I imagine him walking towards me, smiling. Then he would ask for my name and I would reply shyly while blushing. However, whenever I dream of him while I'm asleep, his face was blurry or maybe I just couldn't remember his face every time I wake up. But in my dreams, he was so caring and I get butterflies in my stomach all the time. I couldn't really remember the details of my dreams with my dream guy but every time I wake up, I feel really happy and in good mood. Am I weird? I don't think so. I think there are a lot of people like me out there. One of them could be reading this post of mine...hehe.. 😁

Back when we were kids until high school years, we have our ideal guy. We have our standards, a prince charming type of guy. But guess what? I've realized that for some, it's only in fairytale and not in the real world. When I got to college, I realized that my ideal guy is not.........realistic and practical.

Now, I have a different ideal guy. My ideal guy, when it comes to character, is someone who is responsible, doesn't cheat, caring, hardworking, and fatherly. Someone who listens to me and doesn't underestimate women. Someone who could give me good advices. If I'm being practical, I like someone who has a stable job so that both of us could provide for our family. To sum it up, I like and want someone who is good to me and my family.

But I know that there is a possibility that my future boyfriend/ husband may not have the quality of my ideal guy. I believe that when you like someone, you can't easily or immediately say why you like that person. It'll take you time to ponder and realize why. All the standards you have will be thrown out the window once you like or love someone. You'll end up liking the qualities that he has. In the end, the qualities that he has will become your new standard. Which is why I can't really say what my ideal guy is when it comes to facial or physical features because I think our standards change overtime or once we meet him/her.

So.....yeah. I guess that's it for now. As you can see from the title of this post, it's Part 1. I may add something in the future. It could be another realization about this matter. We'll wait for the future to come.

What about you guys? You can share your thoughts in the comment section below. I'm still new here but I'll try harder.

Until next time!

XOXO, Ice8

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Ice8
Written by
9 months ago

Comments