Through My Eyes episode 8

4 27
Avatar for Ibitoye20
2 years ago

Through My Eyes (episodeย 8)

There's nothing as painful as finding out that your partner lied about having any affiliation with someone or something, only for you to find out later that they actually had affiliations with what they initially denied. It's stressful most times to continually tackle problems in your relationship when you should be enjoying it all the way. It's no doubts that every normal relationship go through crisis but when these crisis becomes consistent, it might wear-out the innocent party in the relationship.

In the case of Akunna and Ned, things were kinda different because Ned had never intentionally lied about anything neither has he knowingly done anything to cause her pain. Their issues were usually caused by things or circumstances beyond Ned's control. He was never emotionally attached to Brenda and only visited her that fateful day because she lied to him about being severely sick. If he had even the slightest clue that she was lying about being sick and only wanted to lure him to her house, I promise you he would have never step his feet out of the office that day. It's quite sad that Ned's good gesture was now about to cause problems between himself and Akunna.

How on earth would Ned be able to explain to Akunna that the kiss from Brenda was unexpected and was sort of an ambush? How would he convince her that he didn't kiss back and that he left Brenda's house the very minute she kissed him? How would he make Akunna understand that he visited Brenda only because she told him she was sick and needed company?. It's apparent that Ned had a lot of explaining to do that evening and we can only hope that Akunna understands or accepts whatever he was going to say to her. Fingers crossed!

As Akunna leaned on the kitchen counter still in shock due to the text message Brenda sent to Ned, different thoughts clouded her mind. She felt tired, betrayed and hurt over again knowing that Ned and Brenda got intimate judging by the text message. The strength for confrontation wasn't present in Akunna that moment because she had a really stressful day at work, plus the cooking. The last thing she needed was any confrontation but sadly it had to happen because she needed answers to the numerous questions in her head.

It's been about ten minutes since Ned went upstairs to take his shower. After bathing, he got dressed and went downstairs to eat dinner but met the dinning table unset yet. Curiously to know why the food hadn't been set yet, he went into the kitchen only to find Akunna quietly leaning on the counter. One look at her countenance and it was enough to tell him that something was wrong. "Babe are you ok?" Ned inquired as he walked towards her. She remained mute and didn't utter a word to him.

The sudden attitude from Akunna gave hints to Ned that something was really wrong. It was when he got closer to her that he saw his phone on her hand. Immediately he saw her holding the phone, he knew she must have seen something that ruined the once 'happy atmosphere'. In order to know what was up, he probed further. "Babe, what's with the attitude? Is anything bothering you?" He calmly asked.

There was a brief silence everywhere and after being mute for a while, Akunna finally spoke up. "I am tired Ned, I'm just tired of going back and forth with you in this relationship. Today it's one problem and tomorrow it's another. How long do you think I can continue to tolerate all these problems from you? I am tired and can't continue to put myself in a position to keep getting hurt by you. I'm just tired" she soberly said.

When Akunna was done talking, Ned was left confused and blank. He had no idea what she was talking about and needed clarity on why she was tired of their relationship. "Babe what have I done again? Did I do anything to hurt you and make you feel this way? Please talk to me?" He curiously inquired. Without saying another word, Akunna passed the phone over to him to read the text sent by Brenda.

Immediately Ned saw the text message, he froze due to shock. At that moment, he didn't know what to say or do to defend himself or make Akunna believe that it wasn't what she thought it was. Without hesitating, he began to explain all that truly happened without leaving any stone unturned. "Babe please hear me out before you conclude. I was at the office this morning when I got a call from Brenda saying she was sick and needed company. As an old time friend, I decided to check in on her to make sure she was doing fine. It was when I got there that I realized she tricked me and wasn't sick as claimed. It could be that she wanted to see me and felt that was the only way I would honor her invite. While I was there, she tried making advances to me but I declined and she kissed me afterwards. I left her house immediately she did that. I didn't see the need to tell you all that happened because I felt it would only breed more grounds for problems between us. I am sorry for putting you yet again in a situation like this. I would never hurt you that way and certainly will never betray your trust in me. Babe please don't let this ruin our happiness this evening I beg you" he said.

After Ned was done talking, Akunna still didn't say a word. To be honest, she was just tired and didn't have the strength for any drama. All she could do was look into Ned's eyes in search for a single trace of lies but couldn't find one. Unable to hold back her emotions any longer, she broke down in tears. "Ned, no matter how much I love you, I can't fight another woman for you because if you put me in a position to fight anyone for you, then it isn't worth the fight after all. I know you have a lot of women that want you and believe me when I say I see so many men on a daily basis that want me too. How would you feel if a man sent this sort of text message to me and you found it on my phone? Would you forgive or believe me if I gave you the same explanation you just gave to me? Won't you feel hurt no matter how much my story sounds innocent and genuine?. I love you but you make it hard for me at times to give you my all when things like this keeps happening. I know you mean well for us and I also know you love me but sometimes love isn't just enough to keep a relationship going. I will be leaving now, here's your dinner. Goodnight!" She said.

Immediately Akunna was done talking, she walked out of the kitchen to the livingroom to get her bag on the couch. She tried booking an Uber as she hung the bag on her shoulder and headed for the door. Ned was dying within as she headed for that door. He wanted to stop her but could see the rage in her eyes so he felt it was best not to get in her way. However, he couldn't stand to see her go so he hurriedly went after her.

"Babe come back inside let's talk about this, I beg you" Ned sadly said but Akunna paid him no attention. On seeing that nothing was going to stop her from going, he begged to drop her off but she still paid him no attention. Unable to figure out what next to do, he told the gateman to drop her off since she didn't want him to drive her home. Without hesitating, the gateman got into one of Ned's cars and opened the door for Akunna to enter. She paused for few seconds before entering the car and they drove off.

As Ned walked back into his house, he felt heartbroken and as though he was gradually losing Akunna. For the first time ever, he could see the tiredness of everything he was putting her through in her eyes. He felt really bad to be the reason she was devastated and in such state. When he got inside the house, he couldn't eat the food that was on the counter. The only thing on his mind was how to make things up to the love of his life. He thought of ways to make it up to her and apologize for everything he put her through. It was a rollercoaster of emotions that evening for the young man and after much thoughts, he managed to eat the food on the counter so that all her efforts in cooking the delicious meal doesn't go to waste.

That night, Ned called Akunna about four times but she wasn't picking up. He knew she was still upset and decided to give her some space. All through that night, he thought deeply about all she said earlier and felt bad all over again because she was absolutely right. He sought for ways to make it up to her and slept off in the process of thinking. On the other hand, Akunna took her bath and went straight to bed immediately she arrived home. She didn't want to think too much about anything because she had a presentation to ace the next day.

It's been about a week since Akunna saw Brenda's text message in Ned's phone. She had been avoiding him since the incident and it was straining and affecting their relationship. Ned had apologized over again and had been forgiven but Akunna only needed some space to figure things out. She was tired of sitting on the fence and constantly being afraid that Ned could be whisked away by someone else from his social class. She knew for a fact that he loved her genuinely but that wasn't enough.

Unknown to Akunna, Ned had something up his sleeves that she didn't see coming. During the time they were slightly apart, it finally dawned on Ned that it was time to put all legs in and 'wife' Akunna. He went ring shopping and bought a nice diamond ring. He also bought a car as a proposal gift for her.

Without Akunna's knowledge, Ned planned a beautiful intimate proposal to surprise her. He knew without doubts that it was time to fully commit to her and take their relationship to the next level. Mr Tony was informed and he gave his full support to his son's decision to finally settle down with Akunna. The proposal date was set and someone was about to get blown away!

Early on the day scheduled for the proposal, Ned texted Akunna and requested to see her that evening at a cozy garden in town so they could talk things out. She initially declined the invitation but had to accept after much plea from Ned. She felt it was going to be another day of long talks but had no option than to show up since she already gave him her word.

It was on a Friday and Akunna closed from work early. She first went home to rest before preparing to go to the garden. As she sat in the taxi heading to the garden, she looked out the car window lost in thoughts of where her relationship with Ned was headed. She felt cold and scared at the thought of not being in his life forever. There was this feeling of losing him she always felt since after finding out the truth about his wealthy background. It was such a sad and lonely ride to the garden but if only she knew it would be her last day as a 'Miss'.

When Akunna arrived at the garden which Ned rented for the whole day, she didn't find anyone there expect the gateman. She tried calling Ned's phone but he wasn't picking up. The gateman walked up to her to inquired if she was 'Akunna' and she nodded yes. He took her inside the beautiful garden decorated with lights and it was almost impossible not to admire the decorations. "Sir is someone having a party here?" Akunna innocently asked. The gateman smiled and said "you will know soon".

As they got to a section of the garden that had been decorated with red roses, Akunna's heart became to beat fast when she saw Ned standing handsomely at the center of the decorations. For a split second, her mind began to put every puzzle pieces together but it was just too good to be true that she was about to get proposed to. "Oh Lord! This isn't what I think it is" she said to herself as she walked closer to her boo.

When Akunna finally got to where Ned stood, he held her hands and looked into her teary eyes. "Babe, it's been a long time coming since I wanted to do this but there's no time as perfect as this moment. Since you came into my life, it hasn't been the same anymore. You are the light that Lit up my life. You are the most caring, understanding, calm, intelligent and amazing woman I have ever met in my life. You are Love personified and you have never stopped showing me and the world that Love is truly your core value. No one can understand why I love you so much except they see you Through My Eyes. I honestly don't know what my life would have been like without you as my partner, lover and friend. Akunna, I love you with all my heart and everything I owe belongs to you. There's no person I'd rather send forever with than with You and that brings me to ask you this question; Akunna Okoye, will you marry me?" He said and knelt down on one knee.

Oh My! If only you have a glimpse of how Akunna felt at that moment. Words would fail me to fully describe the state of her heart. She held her chest as she watched her boo go on his knees with a beautiful diamond ring in his hands asking her to be his wife. Tears flowed uncontrollably from her eyes as she tried to digest all that was happening that moment and with a joyful heart, she screamed "Yes babe, I will marry you!".

Immediately Akunna said "Yes" to Ned's proposal, she knelt down too and planted a soft kiss on his lips. He reciprocated the kiss and they had a hard time parting their lips from one another.

Just as the lovebirds kissed passionately, a Mercedes Benz GLK with decoration drove into the garden. When Akunna saw the car and flower decoration on the car bonnet, her heart dropped. Before she could ask who the car was for, Ned dropped a shocker; "Congratulations babe, you are the latest car owner and fiancee in town".

End of episode 8ย ๐Ÿ˜‰
Stay tuned tomorrow to see what happened next.

Sponsors of Ibitoye20
empty
empty
empty

Thank you for reading this article.

4
$ 0.04
$ 0.03 from @Gaftekloriginal
$ 0.01 from @Bounty19
Sponsors of Ibitoye20
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ibitoye20
2 years ago

Comments

There is this concept I like so much about when you loved a thing you free it that is key in relationships

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes thank you for reading this article

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, love is doing my body, gran gran gran. This story is giving me joy. I dey wait for the next episode.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago