Advice

4 19
Avatar for Ibitoye20
2 years ago

TODAY’S MESSAGE

1. STOP TRYING TO PLEASE EVERYONE

2. BE YOURSELF

3. KEEP CHASING THAT DREAM

4. KNOW WHEN TO QUIT

1. STOP TRYING TO PLEASE EVERYONE: My dear no matter how hard you try, you can't please everyone. The annoying fact is someone will get displeased for trying to please them. Now what do I do? Just be true to yourself, always think if this was done to me, how would I feel? If you would feel good, go ahead and do it.

2. BE YOURSELF: One of the biggest mistakes we make as individuals, is loosing our personality for reasons like jobs, relationships, religion, marriage and add yours. The truth is, as soon as you stop being yourself, you seize to be a happy person. Please note; being arrogant and wicked is not part of this, nobody was born this way, we all grew into the character we display now.

3. KEEP CHASING THAT DREAM: If you have ever chased a dream and there was no obstacle, check very well it might just not be an earth shaking dream. Obstacles are meant to fuel you to keep chasing that dream. In fact, I believe that obstacles are signs that the results will be magnificent. Don't stop now, keep moving.

4. KNOW WHEN TO LEAVE: This is a very important time in life. You must know when to quit that relationship, job, marriage, company, dream conversation, please add yours. Life is not a do or die stage, when you try so hard and it's not working QUIT, when it makes you unhappy QUIT, when it's affecting your health QUIT, when it's life threatening I say QUIT.

Sponsors of Ibitoye20
empty
empty
empty

l was sleeping next to my wife when I got a notification from Facebook. I stood up to check; it was a friend request from a lady. I decided to go through her profile to know who she is. Finally, I found out that it was my old time school mate.
I accepted her friend request and I sent her a massage "Hello" since she was still online. She replied "Hi, I heard you are married with kids" I responded, "Yes". she said, I really love you and I'm willing to do whatever it takes just to be part of your life"
Hmmm, I quickly closed the chat to make sure my wife was sleeping.
I left the bed and sat on the chair that is in my bedroom.
I looked at my wife, she was deeply sleeping after the busy and exhausted day from work and house chores.
As I was still looking at her, something came into my mind. "This woman doesn't deserve to be cheated on, look at how safe and comfortable she's sleeping in our bedroom. She really trusted me so much that I can't hurt her" I started thinking, " she left her family, her caring mother, her Dad who at all times was providing almost everything she needs and her siblings who always brighten her day and joined me in my one bedroom apartment leaving her dad's mansion.
All these thoughts and more was driving me crazy. Then I asked myself, "how can I do this wickedness to this innocent woman?" So I hurriedly picked up my phone and hit the "BLOCK" button.
I turned to my wife and I walked straight to the bed and cuddled her and she adjusted herself to accommodate me.
I can't afford to loose her trust or make her cry. NEVER!
I was able to do that because I am a "Real" man. Real men don't cheat on their wives. Real men don't make their wives cry. Real men don't make their wives regret Marrying them. Real men value their wives more than any other woman.
Be the "Man" the "Real Man"
Love your wife
Never cheat.

#Copied

Are you a real man
Joseph said
I will not do this wicked thing and sin against God(his master,those above him)

Is that your own too word

Before the act
Think on the consequences

Thank you very much for reading

I love you all 💙

All thank to my sponsors

3
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @Success.1
Sponsors of Ibitoye20
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ibitoye20
2 years ago

Comments

Emphasis on always being yourself

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you very much for reading this article i really appreciate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's my own word too dear, I will not sin and Go against God. I have something of this nature in my draft too but it seems like it has been published by you haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for reading I really appreciate it

$ 0.00
2 years ago