The 'dearth' of creativity - The challenges I face.

4 37
Avatar for Iamjohn
1 year ago

Not everyone is a creative person. Yes, I said that because the sooner you get the truth the better.

Just today while I was looking for what community I should join in Hive, I came across so many creative communities. Like Hive DIY, Alien Art Hive, needlework, and so on. But guess what? I don't fit in any of these categories. hahaha...Yeah, I don't have a much creative mind.


image link

Humans are creative, no doubt about this. It doesn't mean that we all are bound to be creative nor we all can fall into the typical creative category. We have a sort of creativity but in so many forms that it will not be fair to say someone is not creative. On the other hand, we all can't express our creative selves as vividly as painters.

One reason can be because people like me didn't get the chance to explore many creative things throughout their life. Another one is, that many don't like to spend time producing something creative, you know what I'm saying. Should we call them lazy or what?

Because I also fall in the second category mostly. I love to watch football and movies. But if you ask me to draw a flower I may fail.

I know, you will say 'you are writing and this is also creative work. I agree. But believe me, the pressure I feel to write every day is enormous. Most of the time I don't feel any joy in this.

So I sometimes think, what is left for us?

Because the world is sure going to be for the creatives only. I work with a branding agency and I see every day how things are changing. There's no room for people who are not able to express themselves creatively. There is no room to be lazy on this.

Even if a piece of writing, a creative idea, or a small random drawing; it's necessary to nurture the creative mind. I feel the challenge that every day I am stepping backward just because of the dearth of my creativity.

It's not like there's no room for us. Half of the world is still there. But the room is shrinking for sure. What do you think?

Thanks for visiting my blog.

5
$ 0.99
$ 0.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Gaftekloriginal
$ 0.01 from @Jento
Sponsors of Iamjohn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Iamjohn
1 year ago

Comments

One must be creative or else, such a person will be put aside and neglected. We should always strive to be creative cos there are great rewards for it. Apart from writing, I can also draw and it's also creativity.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's great you can do that. I have seen many like me who don't have much. lol...It's true the world is revolving around creative people, we must invent the creativity in us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahaha! Ok, let's start with you writing everyday! Make it a habit... Eventually, you'll get into it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm on this mission to make it happen. I can't do anything else like drawing or typical creative things. So this is what I will do probably. Thanks for the inspiration.

$ 0.00
1 year ago