Is it worth investing small amounts in crypto?

4 26
Avatar for Iamjohn
1 year ago

I was going through a feed on Reddit about if we should start small in crypto or not. Because to be successful here it's mandatory to have a good amount to invest. I'm not talking about crypto blogging but trading mostly. There was a debate on that feed and we know why. Because it's true that crypto needs a lot of passion and a good amount of money too to stand out. It's highly unlikely that you are staking something and in a month it will boom and you would be a millionaire. There's a high chance that you will lose at first because of not knowing many things.

So what should the people who don't have much but can learn and have the passion to grow?

My short and simple answer is if you can't buy more today, buy a small amount initially and invest more tomorrow.


image link

To be very honest that's exactly how I started. Back then crypto was a very alien concept in my country. There was not many access and knowledge-sharing platform like today. I was not attached to any Facebook group, didn't know about discord or anything. Also, crypto has a negative impression in my country like something illegal. So taking a big step was not possible. So I initially invested only a few amounts. It was around $15. Can you believe that?

My second technique is reinvesting. For over a year, I didn't withdraw anything, totally zero. People used to say what I do. Where are my money is going as I don't earn anything? But I know very strongly that I need to build a profile than withdraw instantly.

Moreover, when you are into crypto, there's no way that you will roam around without learning more, knowing about different projects, how to analyze the market, different predictions, and all. Your small investment is the entry ticket to dig more into crypto. Buy that ticket, see the show and decide what game you want to play.

There are some apps also that offer to invest as little as $10. But be aware of them because many of them are scams/pay after meeting goals/levels. Try to do some research, read, and learn more about this gradually. If you are reading this explore the opportunity. Don't sit back thinking you will invest someday when you have more money. Invest today and build your profile gradually.

Good luck.

3
$ 0.80
$ 0.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jento
Sponsors of Iamjohn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Iamjohn
1 year ago

Comments

In as much as a penny earned through investment is worth, it but the advantageous step is taking a big step of risk to invest bigger money. I know this truth but I'm still among those that keep revolving around a very little money in Investment to avoid huge loss when it occurs

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, big money brings big return. No worries I'm also a small scale investor because I don't want to lose what I have, it will affect my offline life as well. So making the small steps is totally fine.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I couldn't agree more! Thank u for the read, hopefully you can write something about recommending which app to use or so for a beginner like me... I'm still stabilizing things from my end and once its good, I will definitely go for this. Thank u for sharing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sure, I will try to dig more about those apps and share. There are so many opportunities in investing, we should explore more. I'm also not a big investor but trying to learn.

$ 0.00
1 year ago