How feasible it is to Invest in Gold and Silver?

4 25
Avatar for Iamjohn
1 year ago
Topics: Investment, Money, Finance, Invest, Ideas, ...

The gold price is going to the moon. It's up by 25% according to macrotrends if we compare it with the last 5 years. And the silver price increased by around 16%. I have seen gold and silver savers/investors in Hive too.

I was wondering how profitable this is for a newbie. Because if I want to buy it now, it will cost me on an average around 20% more. That means more money will be held up in this investment.

From what I understand if anyone wants to add stability to their portfolio or is looking for a store of value during tough economic times Gold and Siver are perfect for them. But they must have to invest millions or not a good amount to get a good return after years. Otherwise, for the small-scale investor, it's highly unlikely to make anything out of it.

Another good reason can be if anyone trying to hedge against inflation Gold and silver are a perfect solution. Both of them are able to grow at a higher rate than the dollar.

Moreover, it's safe! There's not much evidence of losing these two metal rates but it always goes higher. Even in this world economic situation, the price of gold is a record high.

Both of them have great store value and they can give a good return, no argument on that. If it's good for you according to your research then go for it. But as a small-scale investor, it's nearly impossible to invest much in them because I can't take the risks to invest my money in something that would not give me a return in a few years. But I have a plan to buy it little by little mostly because of the inflation.

Disclaimer: I'm not an investment management professional. Do your own research before investing.

image link: https://unsplash.com/photos/-3xhXkOcKvE

Thanks for visiting my blog.

3
$ 0.42
$ 0.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Iamjohn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Iamjohn
1 year ago
Topics: Investment, Money, Finance, Invest, Ideas, ...

Comments

I think Gold and silver investment really pays but it's will only take time before someone gain a big profit from it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I too believe so. It's hard to get profit in short-term investments. If someone has that much money and patience they can do it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In my country, what they do is purchase jewels. They can either pawn it for the time being especially when they ran out of cash and re-collect. And in time, as the value rises, only a few sell because they'd rather keep the gold and pawn it every time money is scarce.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We do the same here. It's much more profitable because people love to buy ornament or jewel rather keeping metal bars. Thanks for sharing your experience.

$ 0.00
1 year ago