First day of December and 3 school students got killed in US!

2 21
Avatar for Iamjohn
2 years ago

A 15 years old killed three students with the handgun his father bought a few days ago.

Do we need anything else to add to feel more distressed about?

This is the not first time and nor will be the last. It's so unfortunate to see this type of incident. You can read BBC report about the incident for more info.

image link

I'm not a citizen of the US, it should not bother me. Every day I see a lot of crime in my own country, a lot get killed and die for many reasons. But seeing a gun in the hand of a 15-year-old is more serious than anything. Moreover the Gun polity, I can't even think of touching my Dad's weapon or getting the opportunity to touch it. How easy it is, right?

I would definitely say that if that gun was not so easily accessible to the kid, he would not choose this option.

Moreover, we need to talk about the mental health of this Z generation. They are getting depressed, life is not the same anymore for pandemics and for other reasons. We need to think of ways to make them feel more connected to society.

This has no impact on my life and maybe yours too. But for how long? Today or tomorrow this will happen in our country too. Maybe not a gun case but in other ways. Coz the mental health is almost the same everywhere else.

We need to find ways to make kids much more connected to life. I wish we could find some ways soon.

Thanks @renren16 for the sponsorship. It means a lot to me.

5
$ 0.13
$ 0.10 from @Jento
$ 0.03 from @renren16
Sponsors of Iamjohn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Iamjohn
2 years ago

Comments

These incidents are really so depressing😧😧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can not imagine the terror the kids were going through.

$ 0.00
2 years ago