Unfinished story of 2021

0 22

Hello everyone, I'm going to share one of the stories I started in 2021 but didn't finish because of the typhoon. Since this is a Christmas story, I intend to publish it in December. However, I was unable to complete it on or before Christmas day. I'd like to post it here because I don't want it to be wasted. And I don't think I'll be able to finish it this time because I have other things on my mind.

So here the story goes.

Title: My Wish this Christmas

It’s already the start of December, and the threat of the virus is still present. People are staying in their homes and not going out if not necessary. Geneva a 16-year-old and the only daughter of Mr & Mrs. Castro was not any happier in this kind of setup. Plus the fact that her parents always quarrel because of their business that little by little went to bankruptcy because of the pandemic and they are not anymore financially stable at this time. Geneva is like other teenagers who want to do their things and don’t want to be controlled. Especially since she’s always in their house, she feels that she doesn’t have freedom anymore. And because of this, she becomes stubborn and rebellious, she doesn’t do household chores sometimes, she doesn’t do her school works, and she just scrolls through her phone and hangs out with friends without telling her parents. She’s lucky even because her parents will give her the things that she wants like gadgets, dresses, makeup, and others.

Because of her behavior, her parents will scold her and this just adds to her parents’ problem. They will always stress when going home from their work. And Geneva didn’t see the efforts and hard work of her parents, instead, she just does things that makes her parents disappoint.

One night, Geneva went to her friend’s birthday and didn’t tell her parents about it. Mr & Mrs. Castro was hysterical at the moment since their daughter wasn’t at home in the middle of the night. And what’s sadder is that their business is now in total bankruptcy, so they just lost their livelihood, they don’t know where to start again. And then, Geneva comes home drunk. Her parents were angry and so disappointed. And Geneva as stubborn as always talk back to her parents, and she said, “stop it, ma. I’m tired of hearing you two quarreled. I know what I’m doing!” Her parents didn’t expect her to talk that way, so she received a slap from her mother. “What goes into your mind, Geneva? You’re only 16, and you’re acting like that?”, her mother said. Her father was just on the other side so stressed about their lost business. Her mother was very angry, “go to your room and you are grounded for a week!” her mother angrily said. Geneva walks through her room and slams the door. “Ahh, I hate you, I hate you!” she shouted on top of her lungs and throws her pillows on the ground. The family picture that was on her bedside table was accidentally hit by the pillow. The picture got broken and Geneva picks it, staring at their family picture with anger. Geneva with her tarried eyes talks to the picture not thinking about the things that she’ll be going to say. “I wish I’m not your daughter”, she said.

Geneva's wish has come true, her parents couldn't recognize her anymore as their daughter. Geneva now regrets everything she has done. So, when Christmas Eve came, she wished that her parents would return and recognize her again, and her wish was granted.

That's supposed to be the flow of the story. I hope you like it! ☺

2
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @Chelle18
Sponsors of Iamhasmin
empty
empty
empty

Comments