Thinking About My Future Profession

0 26

Hello, everyone!

Today, I'll be sharing the things that I've learned in the webinar that I attended. This webinar is about what is it like to work in a creative industry.

I am a graduating student taking Bachelor of Culture and Arts Education, and our career path is not limited only to teaching and it's include working in creative industry.

At this stage in my academic career, I'm asking myself these concerns since it's not clear to me what job I'll be able to get after I graduate, especially because there are so many other options outside teaching. Therefore, the webinar series entitled “what is it like to work in a creative industry?” gives me an idea of what it is like to work as well as helps me find a possible creative industry that will fit my interest, ability, and skills. The webinar will tackle the job description, experiences, and challenges in the workplace of the said professionals in their respective creative industries.

Now let’s talk about the first creative industry, which is the Local Government Tourism Office . In the presentation, the speaker discussed the definition of tourism, types of tourism, the events they organized, and the characteristics and traits they possessed in their workplace.

To begin with, let me answer the question, what I’ve learned and realized in this topic? Does the local government tourism office awaken my dream job interest? Well, I’ve learned that tourism helps preserve and promote the culture and arts of the locals. As a BCAED student, I have this desire of preserving and promoting the culture and the arts. It is important that the culture and the arts will be preserve so that the next generation will know and understand their identity and roots. In addition, tourism plays an important role in our economy, as it promotes tourists destination that attracts tourists. It is like hitting two birds in one stone because it will not only boost the economy but as well as preserving and promoting the culture and the arts. Moreover, tourism organized culture and arts events that will showcase the talents, skills, and of course the culture. As I love to see performances as well as love to perform, this creative industry is said to suit the things I am interested in.

Another thing that was discussed in the presentation is the characteristics and traits that should be possessed in the workplace that add more to my interest because these will be not only convenient in the workplace but also self-development. These characteristics and traits include outgoing and approachable, proactive, sensitive, flexible, well-groomed, confidence, sense of humor, and of course being knowledgeable in the field. Hearing these characteristics and traits, makes me want to experience them and wanting to develop these all in myself, which will help me become a better person. Because I believe that it will develop when always exposed to it.

All in all, this creative industry holds a significant role in preserving and promoting the culture and the arts and showcasing the beauty and talents. And if ever I might land a job in this creative industry, I will take that as a big opportunity for me to do my best and to learn more. As the speaker says that, just do where you are good at and be confident in your skill and talent. So now, I have an idea of what is it likes to work in a local government tourism office and the qualities that I should have. In addition, this creative industry has been added to my list of possible work that fit my interest, ability, and skill.

2
$ 0.88
$ 0.88 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Iamhasmin
empty
empty
empty

Comments