That Night

3 15
Avatar for Iamhasmin
2 years ago

Hello, earthlings!

I just want to share here the one I produced in our scriptwriting lesson.

It's a cliche story by the way. Hehehe

Hope you'll like it!

Characters:

Nadia - she work as a waitress at an early age because her mother was sick.

Simon – a man who has secret feelings for Nadia. He always stalks Nadia where ever she goes.

Leo – He is a close friend of Nadia, who is always there for her.

Scene 1:

At the karenderya, where Nadia works as a waitress.

NADIA: Ma’am Sela, I’m going home now. My mother is waiting for me. I need to give her the medicine as soon.

ALING SELSA: (nodded and smile) Okay, take care.

(Nadia picks her bag and walks through the door. She bid goodbye to her co-workers)

NADIA: (wave her hand and smile) Bye, I’ll go now.

(When she was outside in the karenderya, she looks around because she felt that someone is watching her from afar. Her co-worker approaches her from behind and she was surprised by the sudden appearance.)

CO-WORKER: Nadia! (Touch Nadia’s shoulder)

NADIA: (she was surprised and startled) Oh! It’s you, why?

CO-WORKER: Sorry, did I scare you? You left your phone in the locker room. (She handed the phone to Nadia)

NADIA: No. Thank you. (She gets the phone)

(The co-worker gets back inside the karenderya. She put her phone in her bag and started walking on her way home)

Scene 2:

A silent street, where there is plenty of garbage scattered on the other side of the street. Nadia walks alone, relying alone on the weak light of the light post to guide her home. When she was in the part of the street that was no longer illuminated by light, she stop and look in her back. When she looks in front, Simon appears in front of her. Nadia was taken aback and was startled by the sudden appearance of the man.

NADIA: (she gasped, and looked carefully at the man’s face) Holy!!! (When she recognized who it was, she laughed slightly) Simon, is that you? What are you doing here?

SIMON: Sorry I scared you, Nadia, I saw you, so I came. I’m sorry again.

NADIA: No, it’s okay, I’m fine. Ahm, how long have you’ve been here by the way? Did you see someone from my behind? Because I feel like someone is following me.

SIMON: (a bit conscious and stuttered) ah…ju-just now… I’m just…passing by here…ah- and then I saw you.

NADIA: Ah okay, I need to go, my mother is waiting for me at home, I need to give her the medicine. (Started to walk and pass Simon)

SIMON: (he immediately grabbed Nadia’s arm) ah wait,

NADIA: (shocked by the sudden action of Simon, she looks at her arm where Simon holds) my hand, please. What it is?

SIMON: (he let go of Nadia’s arm) ahm, I just want to have a little talk with you, can you come with me?

NADIA: No, it’s already late and my mother is waiting for me.

SIMON: (In an upset voice) Just a little time, Nadia, please.

NADIA: (with a suspicious voice) What do you want from me?

SIMON: (he started to get impatient) Look, Nadia. I’ve been following you all day, and this is all that I get?! I will not allow it!

NADIA: What? (Very shocked) what do you mean?...what do you mean, huh? So, you are the stalker? Tell me! (Anger started to build up)

SIMON: what do you think? Don’t play hard to get, Nadia. (Strongly hold Nadia’s arm again).

NADIA: I can’t believe it! ...Why? ... Why do you have to follow me all day? ... I treat you as a friend. I trust you… Do you know how I feel, every time I feel when someone is watching me? I feel scared…anxious… Do you think it’s funny, huh?

SIMON: Nadia, I like you so much!

NADIA: I don’t like you! (Tried to get away from Simon’s hands) let me go! … Simon let me go, please!. (However, Simon is strong enough, so what she did is kick Simon’s private part.)

SIMON: uugghh! NADIA!! (Shout on top of his lungs) Come back here... Nadia... Don’t let me catch you, Nadia! I swear, I will be going to punish you!

(Nadia runs as fast as she could until he bumped into somebody. And that’s Leo her trusted friend)

LEO: Nadia? What happened to you?

NADIA: Leo, help me, help me, please!

LEO: Why? What happened?

NADIA: (she’s about to cry) It’s Simon!

LEO: Yeah, what about Simon?

NADIA: I told you before that there is someone always watching and following me. It’s him.

LEO: And I told you before to stay away from him, right?

NADIA: He is kind to me.

LEO: He is a psycho, Nadia. You never listen to me.

NADIA: Help me Leo!, he’s coming!

LEO: Common, let’s go.

(They run and find a place to hide. They hide in the mountains of garbage that are scattered on the side of the street)

SIMON: (shouting) Nadia! …Nadia...

(Simon passes by the garbage where Nadia and Leo hide. When Simon where no longer in that place, they immediately came out.)

NADIA: Leo, thank you.

LEO: Let’s go home. (He holds Nadia’s hand and walk)

Scene 3:

Nadia notice that the medicine that she’s holding a while ago was missing. She searches in her bag, but it wasn’t there.

LEO: What’s wrong?

NADIA: Ahm, I think I lost it, the medicine. (In a problematic voice) ahh, what should I do? I’m so stupid! aahh (she messed up her hair)

LEO: Hey, relax. (He pats Nadia’s shoulder) We can buy a new one.

NADIA: I don’t have money.

LEO: That’s not a problem. Common let's go buy the medicine for your mother.

(He grabbed Nadia’s hand towards the nearest pharmacy store and he pays it. And they started walking)

NADIA: Thank you, you are my savior.

LEO: Nah, don’t mention it, Haha

NADIA: Hay, A lot of things happened today, I still can’t believe it. I thought his nice.

LEO: Do you like him? (He asked out of the blue)

NADIA: What? Haha, you know what? You’re so funny. Of course not! You are silly. He is just a friend, but he broke it.

LEO: Don’t think about him anymore, okay? If you need anything, I’m here always, I will protect you.

NADIA: Thank you very much. You are so kind. (Smile)

LEO: Common, let’s go. Your mom is waiting.

(They walk together side by side)

Scene 4:

At Nadia’s house

NADIA: Ma, ma. I’m already home. Here’s your medicine.

LEO: Maybe your mother is sleeping in her room. Let’s check it.

(They went to her mother’s room. And they are surprised by what they have seen. Nadia’s mother is lying on the floor)

NADIA: Ma!... ma!... wake up. Ma! (She shouts and went to her mother immediately and tries to wake her up)

LEO: Tita, wake up!... Tita… Let’s bring her to the hospital.

They bring Nadia’s mother to the nearest hospital. The doctor assists them instantly.

LEO: Your mother will be okay.

NADIA: I know. Thank you

After a minute, the doctor approaches them

NADIA: How is she, Doc?

DOCTOR: She’s fine now. You can visit her.

NADIA: Thank you, Doc. (she entered the room where her mother is)

LEO: Nadia, I’m just going to buy some food.

NADIA: Okay, take care.

(Leo went out of the room. Nadia sat on the chair near her mother’s bed. Her mother suddenly woke up)

NADIA: Ma! You’re awake. How are you feeling now?

MOTHER: What time is it?

NADIA: Ahm, it’s already 11:30, Ma. Sorry, I took so long to get home, there are many customers in the karenderya. Ah! By the way, I bought your medicine, here. (She give the medicine to her mother) take the medicine now, to make you feel better.

MOTHER: Thank you, anak. (smile)… Oh, where is Leo? I heard his voice a little while ago.

NADIA: He went out to buy some food.

MOTHER: Anak, Leo is such a good person. I like him for you. (smile)

NADIA: Ma! Stop talking nonsense, okay.

MOTHER: Why? Haha…I’m just stating the facts. Is he courting you?

NADIA: Ma, no, he’s not. We’re just… friends, I think.

MOTHER: You like him?

NADIA: Ma! Stop it! Leo might hear us.

MOTHER: Eh. He’s not here, it’s just okay. Haha I’m just kidding aside. You go home now, take some rest. You have work tomorrow.

NADIA: I will be absent tomorrow. I will take care of you.

(Leo knocks on the door)

LEO: Hello po, Tita. Let’s eat first. I bought sinigang for you, Tita.

MOTHER: Thank you, Iho.

(They finished eating)

MOTHER: Nadia, you can go home now. I will just call your Tita to come here. You need to rest. Leo, please bring home my daughter safe.

LEO: I will, Tita.

NADIA: Okay Ma, just call me, okay?

Leo and Nadia went out of the room and walk through the exit door of the building. Nadia walks like there is something she’s deeply thinking.

LEO: Are you okay?

NADIA: Yeah, I’m just exhausted, I think. (She stops walking and look at Leo’s face)

LEO: It’s going to be fine, okay?

NADIA: Thank you, without you, I don’t know what to do.

LEO: You thank me so many times tonight. (Smile)

NADIA: (smile) Thank you, thank you, thank you, tha-

(Leo hugs her and that makes her stop saying thank you. Nadia hide her smile at Leo’s shoulder)

NADIA: Thank you. (She laughs)

Leo hugs her tightly and they laugh in chorus.

The End.

0
$ 0.92
$ 0.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Chelle18
Sponsors of Iamhasmin
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Iamhasmin
2 years ago

Comments

Ahem ,may talent ha ,waiting to read more stories from you dae🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naagian ra te, haha,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gora lang ,suwat napud og lain😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago