Sketchbook Tour #1

8 49

Hello everyone!

I'm going to take you on a tour of my first sketchbook today. 

My work isn't particularly good because it's my first sketchbook, and I'm still learning. 

Around the year 2019, I purchased my first sketchbook in order to properly practice using the necessary art materials. 

During that time, I'm cautious to purchase since I know I won't be able to afford it even though it's cheap because I'm a student with limited funds for non-academic purchases. 

So, despite my eagerness to practice and study drawing, I realize that the knowledge I receive from watching YouTube tutorials is insufficient without application.

So here it goes!

This is my first drawing in my first sketchbook. During this time, I put a lot of time into watching tutorials and practicing and I'm motivated and inspired by my classmates' drawing skills.

My reference in this drawing is Avril Lavigne, though it doesn't look like her.
These drawings are just random thoughts and just trying if I can draw without reference.
On the left side, I tried to make a self-portrait but it doesn't look like either. On the right side, I tried to use colors since this is my weakness in drawing.
I share this drawing on my Instagram account and there was a professional artist i think who commented that i should learn anatomy. So i search it in Youtube and i find it difficult to do. I'm happy that he advised me because I learned that drawing is not as easy as is.
this time, since I don't know how to blend and manipulate colors, I practice using the reference found in Instagram.
These are random drawings also
here I tried to try other drawing style

These are my drawings in my first sketchbook.

I'm not sharing to brag about my drawings because I know I'm not that good in drawing. But I share it to see if there is any development through the process.

Thank you everyone

Comment for part two

7
$ 0.45
$ 0.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Chelle18
$ 0.05 from @Jelena
Sponsors of Iamhasmin
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Wow your drawings are awesome! You are a real artist. Just keep it up, enjoy your creative work.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, thank you for appreciating it,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was my ambition , to draw my favorite Anime , hunter x hunter but it seems I don't have any talent to make perfect drawing. I do amazed with that kind of talent especially those charcoal drawing which is totally astonishing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, since you mention hunter x hunter I might try that too. I have never tried drawing anime characters.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I'm excited to wait that hope that you mention me when you draw that anime , Hunter killua.,I'm so happy for that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg, sure. I will give time for that. But don't expect too much aha hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice one dae🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you te ☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago