My Parents experiences during migration

1 34
Avatar for Iamhasmin
2 years ago

Hello everyone!

It is my first time writing an article here in read cash and I'm excited about this platform for me to express my thought and ideas.

My sister is the one who introduced this platform to me, and at first, I was hesitant to try it. Since we are in this situation, where they called new normal where the things that we used to do were different from now. So, I challenge myself to try it, because there is no harm in trying. So here I am publishing my first ever article here in read cash.

This article will tackle my parents' experiences where they were migrating to different places.

In Brgy. Lintaon we’re they settled after marriage, my father was having difficulty in every day going to his work which is very far from their place, so they decided to transfer to Sitio Laotin where my father’s parents live and his work is near.

But my mother wasn’t happy at all when they transferred there because few people only living there, so they go back again in her place. But because it was a time of many rebellious groups who against the government they were forced to evacuate including all the people in the barangay for a while and let the tension down before they go back again to Lintaon.

And then, they transferred to Sitio Patag because my mother's father lends his land to my father. Their stay in Sitio Patag is fine and productive.

But in 2013 when the Yolanda hit, their house was almost destroyed as it was made of light materials, and their coconut trees were damaged. So their eldest daughter planned to provide a house for them and they choose barangay Jaena so that they will be near to the school and transportation to the city so they don’t need to walk a minute or an hour when going to the barrio where there is access to transportation, and when going to school.

In their current place where they settled there are still challenges that they encounter, first is the source of water. Unlike in Patag we’re they are near the river where they have unlimited access to it, now it’s very challenging for them especially during summer where the water flow is weak. Another challenges is they don’t have enough space to plant backyard plants for their daily consumption.

For me, it is important to know and be knowledgeable of the place that you are going to settle for you to be able to easily adjust and of course to survive.

So, thank you and I hope you enjoy reading 😊

3
$ 0.48
$ 0.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Chelle18
Sponsors of Iamhasmin
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Iamhasmin
2 years ago

Comments

Good job dai! Welcome to this platform ,mag enjou lage ka dere og naa pud kay mamaohan🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago