Children, you should listen

4 28
Avatar for IamWriterJo
2 years ago

We get mature by how our body developed and by the experiences we had in the certain environment we are being exposed to. Truly it is that life is the greatest teacher, not mistakes because there are right decisions we made that make us realize many things. It's not always the mistakes that will define us.

As I grow and get a broader horizon I have learned the significance of being attentive and the power of having a wide understanding. Just like other teenagers I was impulsive then and I am very impatient, I always feel that the world is against me where in fact I have so little knowledge about the real things around me. I was naive yet brave to commit big decisions. I have my own calculations, and expectations for the outcomes but I have learned the lesson of failure in a most painful way. Life made me realize that I am not smart-mouthed enough, witty enough, mature enough, and competent enough to pursue such things.

I manage to talk back to adults with a delusion that I am in the right place to talk and to spill things. See, it only resulted in great damage and chaos. Adults don't teach children to be robots but rather for us to teach the most important thing in life, and that is observation and learning from people who have experienced it first.

We might have different eras from our parents but believe me, young ones it just the context that is different. But the way things are plotted is very similar to theirs. In order for us to truly mature, we must accept first that we will never be smart enough on our own.

Avoiding guidance brought me to trouble that I will regret until the day I die. I cannot share the detail about it but due to my recklessness before there was a family who was hurt badly. I will always feel guilty for their pain. If only I have consulted it first with my parent things could turn out differently. I was just 18 when life taught me this kind of lesson.

To all teenagers and parents that my article will reach, please be attentive to each other. I was a teenager then, so to all parents please be extra kind with your children hormonal changes might be normal but it is always your child's first time exploring the world. Be extra kind to them and please acknowledge their feelings you never know how hard they are trying to cope with the changes. To teenagers, no matter what happened pull yourself together. You are not always right, and acknowledge that there are a lot of things you need to learn. Be teachable, it will help you survive. I know you always get adrenaline and want to explore more, but think about your future, one wrong move you can ruin your whole life just because of fun.

Life is indeed an unending lesson to learn, so always be a student who improves. You can never outsmart life.

-WriterJo

5
$ 2.73
$ 2.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.16 from @Glez
$ 0.02 from @Tamia
Avatar for IamWriterJo
2 years ago

Comments

That is so true. Parents should understand what their childrens are going through and childrens should undertand as well what the parents is trying to tell them as they already know more about life than us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Both should communicate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed! There should be a balance communication between the children and parents

$ 0.00
2 years ago

this communication is not just limited to "how's school?", "Get high grades", "Do better", "Is this all you can give?". Communication should go to the extent where a child can cry to their parents without being pressured to tell things, communication should be hugs at breakdowns, communication should be respecting each others privacy

$ 0.00
2 years ago