Sunday Well Spent

10 27
Avatar for IamAshrone
2 years ago

Blessed Sunday to each and everyone. Sunday is my family day. And i do hope your all well and good in this trying times we are facing.

Sunday is not just Lords Day for all of us but to some it is their family day or to those living alone in their place because of work it is their Me Day. This Sunday since i am resting and do not want to be sick again i made myself productive doing light chores to still help them in our daily routine.

Sunday Morning

Morning view infront of our house

I was awake early this morning i think it is just 5 o'clock when i stand up and prepare my coffee. I plug our water dispenser and wait till the red light is gone means the water is hot already that i can have my mug of coffee. I feel i am ok already and i have rested well enough but i dont want to be sick again or we call "mabinat" in my local languange. So after i finished my coffee. I do the light chores i sweep our floor and ready the cup of my mom and the kids for their morning drink. Our breakfast is light thing to do so i took that also for this morning, left over rice, i have made a garlic fried rice and i just sauteed corned beef with potatoes to match our dish. After breakfast i did not do anything for my mom is beggining to get annoyed yo me because she kept telling me to rest. So what did i do i grab my phone and took photos all over our place specially the dtoplets of rain that is left on our plants. That is how my remaining hours of morning spent, the little ones was look after by my eldest daughter. And when cooking lunch i just help them to slice and peel the food they are preparing and my mom is the one who cook. So my morning is well spent having done simple chores and doing what i love most, taking photos (",).

Our dessert rose drenched on morning dew
Droplets of rain on the leaves
My lovely rose in our garden

My Afternoon

My kind of afternoon a cloudy skies and i think rain will fall

After lunch i just relax a bit on our patio to settle the food i consume before having naps with the kiddos and i took the last medicine i have. An hour and half that's how my nap last for the afternoon. I woke up around 3 o'clock and took some snacks but i cant find something to eat that interest me so i just grab my usual mug of coffee. I was the one who tends to the store in the afternoon along with my mom i help her because she can't be too exhausted it is bad for her heart. We were busy collecting orders and it was my eldest cooking in the kitchen. And at around 4:30 after the busy hour it is time to have a break before cooking for dinner. I volunteer to cook the rice and no viand or dish for the evening for we have still left over from lunch and that will be our food again. And now waiting for our dinner time. And after that i think a movie bonding is on the way with my family.

Authors Last Thought

We may be even not feeling well to do our daily chores but it doesnt mean that your day cannot be productive. As for me i choose to do light chores i know i can make so i will be able to help my family in my own simple way so for now road for recovery that i may do my daily chores in our house. And this is how my Sunday is Well Spent. Having the bonding with my family and doing light chores helping them and of course i did not forget saying my prayers to the Lord for another day added to my journey.

So this is it my friend you have reached the end again of my article and i am very grateful to all of you who always find time to visit my humble writings. Thank you very much abd Bless you always.

And for this people i am truly indebted to their gensrosity, my dear sponsor here on read. Might well check also their awesome articles that might interest you. Thank you guys for the sponsorship.

All right reserved @IamAshrone 
All photos were mine and unless stated 
Lead image were also mine 

6
$ 1.61
$ 1.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Kristofferquincy
Sponsors of IamAshrone
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for IamAshrone
2 years ago

Comments

I spent the whole day doing chores and homework, maybe a little bit on reading comics. Your roses are beautiful as always!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you my brother for always dropping by. Its monday now and have a blessed week.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True sis, even if you don't feel that well you can still be productive. You can still do many things that are stress less and find ways to make it a happy and positive day.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes sis we can still find ways to be productive. Blessed week ahead sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda sana ng sunday kung nsa pinas lang pero kung nasa abroad,there's nothing different in other days 😔

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nasa tao kung paano niya ispend ang sunday niya kahit nasaana ka pa ok magiingay ka palagi kan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love sundays, they are special days where we spend time amily after being busy and going through a stressful week.

Today is nothing special for me, I'm on self isolation so I've been indoor all day, had breakfast and now I think I wanna have a nap. It's just 12.37pm here but I feel tired from doing a little chore, I had to wash the dishes and made the kitchen look good. What time is it over there?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It is 7:37 pm here in my place kris hope you feel better soon. If you like to have a nap go so you can rest for awhile. Hope soon you can have your family time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In, you're 7 hours ahead. That's definitively Phillipine.

I'm gonna have a nap now. Thanks.✌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Rest well so you will get better welcome kris

$ 0.00
2 years ago