Singing : My Talent and My Stress Reliever

7 41
Avatar for IamAshrone
2 years ago

Hello my dearest hope all is fine once you find this article of mine. And i hope were all safe in this pandemic we are facing. May our Lord always be with us all the time.

Nowadays we are facing so many challenges and trials and we are so much stressed that we do not know what to do. But here is my way to relieve some stress i have in my life and let me share it with all of you. Singing the talent i develop and help me a lot in dealing stress. This thing kept me balance all the time. Singing is my way to voice out my frustrations and happiness in life.

Having the Voice

Since i was a child i always enjoy listening to the music. Even my mom said that i will instantly fell to sleep when someone is singing to me. I always copy or imitate the singers i was watching on t.v. or the ones i heard on radio. As i grew up my mom always tell me to stop singing for it will rain but i always laugh at that line of my mom. It was late in my elementary days that i was notice by my teacher she said that "you can sing" practice more so your voice will be develop. Eversince then i always practice on my own not knowing if i can really sing well. It was on my third year in high school when i was notice by our chorale master she tell me to join the chorale I remember the song i used to join it was Jose Mari Chan's "Can't We Start Over Again". I can still how my voice shakes on the first line of the song. But i did it i was finally an official member of the chorale and i have the second voice "alto". My journey as a singer started there was an instance that our principal got angry after we sang the national anthem according to him it is not bad to admire persons with great talent but do respect the national anthem do not applaud on it. And then our group always sang on events on school even the college wants us to sing even though they have separate chorale group. This is how i develop my voice under my chorale master on highschool. And when i went to college i also became instant member of the chorale group. This time i experienced joining regional competition on singing, competing other chorale groups from other province. And until i graduated i am an active member of our choir.

My Singing Continues

My church coir in taiwan my own photo

I never dreamed of singing again after college got busy in work but while i was working abroad. I used to sing in the events of my dormitory. Then one day my dorm mate invited me to join the choir of the catholic church there. I did not hesitate because i really love singing and it is my great pleasure to serve Lord to give thanks to all of the blessings he has given to me. And what i experience is being lead in the performance of the group on the anniversary we have such pleasure to sing really for the Lord. I was nervous to be on the lead but i told myself it is for the Lord i can make it. And upto finish my contract my singing to the community finished and i never got a chance to sing again on a large crowd.

Singing my stress reliever

Photo from unspalsh.com

Singing is my way of relieving my stress. Whenever i feel down i will just sit down on the corner and sing praises to the Lord. Whenever i feel stressed out i will just sing. This is my way to relieve stress and not venture on anger. I have seen many people who are stressed lately got angry all the time and many of the members of family are so much affected. We may face many trials and challenges on our everyday life but we must not succumb to those, instead use those trials to make you stronger and when you feel stress out take sometime to relax, do things that makes you calm and try to refocus. For me singing is my stress reliever it makes me calm at makes me focus on things i need to do instead of being angry. I sing to release all the tensions building inside me. I sing to voice out what i really feel inside.

So if you hear me singing it is, i am stress or happy how my life is working. But be careful you can fall sleep when i sing😊.

So that is all my friends thank you again for reaching the end of my article. I do hope when your stress avoid being angry and find things that calm you to relieve it. Bless you all always. Thank you for your time.

All images are from unsplash.com
All right reserved by @IamAshrone 

I like to have this oppurtinity to give thanks again to my sponsors here on read.cash. And to all of you who find time to read my articles.

6
$ 3.09
$ 2.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @John28
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 1
Sponsors of IamAshrone
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for IamAshrone
2 years ago

Comments

Are you the one singing in the picture? Baka napanood ko ma po kayo sa TV, di lang po ako aware.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No di ako mahilig sumali sa mga competition sa tv hanggang church lang ako kumakanta

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parinig ng voice mo sizt, malapangtawag ng tanghalan yan for sure.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow may singer po pala dito haha Pa sample naman po jan😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sure nakalimutan ko yung link sa YT ng christmas panunuluyan namin andun sana yung sampol😁 Eto link panuorin mo po https://youtu.be/gE4C0CAnDDk

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay wow. Duet tayo, sis Ash hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I will wait for that time sis. Ipagkaloob ni God na matapos pandemic i will like to see all of my friends here on read and in noise.

$ 0.00
2 years ago