Mild Covid Hit Me

11 13
Avatar for IamAshrone
2 years ago

Happy weekend my dear friends and fellow writers here on this amazing platform. It's the last weekend of January and we're entering the second month of the new year. It's January 29th and Saturday. Wishing you enjoyed the weekend with your loved ones. And praying your in good health always.

Before anything else, I want to say thank you to these amazing people who keep supporting me in my writing journey here on this amazing platform. Kindly check their awesome articles and I can assure you that all we're worthy of your time.

My amazing sponsor

Mild Covid

Image representation of the coronavirus from bbc.com

Hello friends how are you all I hope you're in good shape and free of harm? Last week was not good for me. It started when my kids fell sick. After their back to their good health, it was me who fell ill. I thought it was just the simple flu and fever but as the days pass I feel different symptoms within me I did not tell anyone in my family only my mom so I isolate myself immediately. I lost my sense of smell for two days. And I feel my chest grow heavy I develop also a super dry cough that my throat hurts when I gasp. I was worried for my family what if they got infected too for three days I was on my own I was in our nipa hut in our backyard. My mom just calls me when the food is ready. I drink lots of medicine. I continue praying when I was alone. I am glad after a week I am fine now defeAted this virus. My sense of smell was back and I my chest was ok now when I am breathing. There's no impossible when we pray and keep on fighting for ourselves.

Even I am fully vaccinated I did not escape this virus. But glad it's mild and my family is not infected I am fine now and on the road to full recovery. When I am alone by myself what keeps me fighting is the love of my family and God's message. Do not be too irresponsible when you felt something different choose to act fast to save others. Covid is serious and we must treat it seriously. The covid virus is real my dear friends even I am very careful with myself and with my surroundings, it hit me badly and almost infected my family. But it was over now and my road to a healthier me.

Thank you my dearest for being with me. Thank you for always finding time to visit and read my humble articles. Praying this pandemic will end and we can have a normal life out of fear. Bless us always and be safe.

Prayers and Hugs @IamAshrone

All right reserved @IamAshrone 
Lead image from npr.org
All credits were properly given

6
$ 2.17
$ 2.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jnavedan
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 2
Sponsors of IamAshrone
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for IamAshrone
2 years ago

Comments

It's good to hear you're on a recovery stage already and none of your fam members got infected.

If everyone is like that, we can all help our frontliners in our own little but not so little way.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks be to Lord I am ok now and no one is hurt.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good thing your back at your full strength lods, back to grind again. Hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes lods mabuti talaga is Lord. Back to normal .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako din kaka galing lang maglasaki, flu like symptoms din, biogesic lang ininom ko mga 8 times ako umiingot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh it's so sad dear. This Covid19 has now contained the epidemic way. Own care of yourself. Get well soon mate. God bless you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks maze I am ok now and a lot better.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do hope you get well pretty soon! I know you will be fine.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks, kris I am well now .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG! Hug back. I'm sad now. But I know you are a fighter mom. Get well soon dear.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks my dear friend. Need to fight for my kids. A lot better now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago