Me and the Forbidden Drink

10 19
Avatar for IamAshrone
2 years ago

Hello and once again i am back on my feet. Hope your all fine my dear friends. I just took sometime to relax and focus on what matters most. I have been reading some articles here about their experiences in alcohol and this article of mine is the answer to my friend @Olasquare hope you will find my story intetesting to read.

Before i start i want to greet all of you a good day and hope your fine mi amigo.

College days

College years and my teenage years was so boring i am not an A student but i pass well on my school. And beside i have a strict parents on the side that is why i have to study hard i need to be on the top 20 of the class. Being an obedient daughter i do my best.

It was in college days i learn how to take a sip of the forbidden drink. I am taking engineering and all my classmates are guys and sometimes i am one of the guys, there is a little number of girls in our class so i need to be friendly with them but i know my limitations. It is the birthday of my classmate that i am able to have a bottle of a cold beer to taste. At first it was so bitter to my mouth but upon having half of the bottle i like it very much and i finished it with gusto.

Another time my professor put a little whisky on his coffee. He just like to joke on me but not knowing it and i do love coffee i drink the beverage after i finished it he tell me do not go to my class your drunk already i just smile because i know it is coffee i just drink and he tell me his little secret but i told him i did not taste anything. My professor told me that my alcohol tolerance must be high.

So my college life continue with side activities unknown to my parents. One occassion, i think a town feast on one of my classmate, my whole class gather there with the blessing of our teachers. And of course we have our drinking session, unknown to us girls one of my guy classmate, mix a gin and a strong brand of beer they want to test who will stand till the end. But alas one of my guy classmate got drunk easily and i was laughing at them so you see their plan bounce back at them. Me i just got tipsy and i just need an hour before i go home unnoticed of the smell of beer.

Our drinking session got part of our class we are like family. Everyone knows their limitations. But sometimes we have friends that forgets where they stand. We were drinking one time and i think one guy got tipsy already actually he is not part of our regular class, he was part of our review class, he approached me and tell me that it is been a long time since he want to court me but he is afraid of me because me being an intelligent student a famous one in my campus, deep inside me i am laughing outloud but since i dont want to embarass him i just told him your just drunk and when you got sober you will forget all the things you said to me. But being tipsy.he keep on insisting, some of my classmate know i am already annoyed that they grab the guy and lead far away from me. After that incident that guy never approach me anymore. So you see when you got alcohol on your system you tell things what is really inside you and when your sober you regret what have you done. I think he is afraid again of me. But that incident just makes me laugh i know i am not pretty i am an ugly duckling so i do not care about courtship that time, all i want is to finish my course.

Working days

When i am working already there still some occasional times that i do drink but not like on college. Working got me so busy that i rarely see my college friends my drinking buddies.

There is one occassion that i got so tipsy i barely remember how i got home. Glad my workmate volunteer to send me home.And she is the one tell me the whole thing. Glad when i am so tipsy i just sleep that what she said and i do not do anything that can make me compromise. After that firsr time i do not remember anything i turn my back to alcohol. Sometimes i was being invited but i gracefully rejected the invitation.

Last Thoughts

Until now i do not drink alcoholic beverages i do not know why i turn my back upon experiencing, that i do not remember anything being drunk. I do not have regrets not drinking it for as long i am safe and healthy and i have not develop any disease regarding alcohols.

I do drink occasionaly now but i have a limit of half glass and i do not exceed because nowadays i easily feel drunk.

So this is it my friends my experience regarding alcoholic beverage. Thank you for your time you reached again the end of my article.

Allright reserved @IamAshrone 
All photos are from unsplash.com

Thank you to my sponsors and to my readers..Bless us all and stay safe always.

5
$ 3.08
$ 2.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @lovejoie
+ 2
Sponsors of IamAshrone
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for IamAshrone
2 years ago

Comments

Congrats on turning your back on alcohol. I always believe that we should only drink moderately on occasions only. I rarely drink and when I do, I only drink one glass of it coz I have a sensitive stomach and alcohol will give me stomach upset if I go beyond 1 glass. Cheers on your new life. 🥂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you sis it is really a nice thing that i do not drink now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me sis, I really don't drink, my hubby does not drink as well because it is prohibited in our religion. Grateful that he does not drink or have any vices. I've seen how alcohol can ruin a person. But for some it is already their way of life. They say drinking beer is good for the body but in moderation, but if a person drinks then make sure he or she knows their limitations.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

As of now sis i do not drink i really turn mt bsck now on alcoholic beverages it seems i know now what it can do to our body as well to our life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Drinking occassionally is not bad naman, sis. Basta we know our consequences after hehe.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I agree with you sis that is what i always tell to my hubby. Kaya pag nalalasing siya alam na niya kung what mangyayari sa kanya😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They say people only speak their truth when they are drunk, how true is this....i have never been drunk but I know someone who was and what she said to me kinda startled me

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I do not know sir if that is true but base on my experience i can say maybe, it maybe half the truth if the drunken person startled you may be it is true.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A lot of confessions can only happen when you're drunk lol. I've never tried drinking and I'll try to keep it that way because I know I'm easily addicted to things, and alcohol addiction doesn't sound really good to me.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Good for you buddy as for me i just try it and i want to be in with my classmates but now i rarely drink.

$ 0.00
2 years ago