I'm Afraid of Typhoons

6 17
Avatar for IamAshrone
2 years ago

Blessed Wednesday everyone. Hope all of us were safe and still dry from this typhoon that is passing in our country. May our good Lord protect us from this storm. Still raining here in my place although not that heavy still I can not do my outside chores at the moment.

How are you, my dear friends how's the weather in your place hope you're fine and still dry after the storm that passed.

Typhoon Maring hit the Northern part of most of the Island of Luzon. And many places were in flood and it hAs caused landslides and death of peoples.

Image from infocentraleph.blogspot.com

Did you know that I am afraid of typhoons? When I was a little girl I have a phobia when typhoons is coming to our place. It started when I have experienced how destructive the typhoon can be. I was five and our place was under signal no.3 at that time which was the strongest category for the typhoon. It is morning when the strong rains started and winds were blowing already my parents started preparing they have check our roofs and store some foods for us because markets will be closed at noon. We were just inside our house watching television and updating about the typhoon. It was late in the afternoon when some of our neighbors asked if they can have shelter with us because their house was not that strong. My family let them in. It was late in the evening when we felt the surge of the storm, howling winds, and the heavy rains it was the winds that frightened me our roof which almost fly thanks to our neighbor, my cousins, and my uncle they all together brace themselves pull down the woods so that it will stay in place. Imagine monkeys on monkey bars but at that time they were hanging there not to play but to weigh down the roof so it will not fly by the strong winds. That was one of a night we all could not sleep until morning afraid that our roof will be gone.

So you see when typhoons visited our place we make sure that we are prepared. We check always our roofs and make sure our animals are safe in their houses. We stored food and we just stay inside our house. As of now, I am still frightened by typhoons the last time a strong typhoon visited our place the huge damage it caused we do not have current for a whole month. A lot of our trees were down.

So when the typhoon is passing by I am just in my bed and listens to the howling winds and rattling of the rain on our roof. I am not that afraid but still, I took precautions. Better to be safe than sorry.

Authors Corner

Typhoons are a natural occurrence and we can't do anything about it. All we can do is be prepared and always pray for our safety. Even I am old now still typhoons give me a shiver. There were times when typhoons is passing by I do not have some sleep I was awake the whole night and waiting for the storm to pass.

So my dear friends hope you were always safe when we were visited by the storm. Praying for our safety always. And thank you for always finding time to visit my humble article.

To my awesome sponsors (old and new) thank you for the support. Might want to check their articles and I guarantee you that their works are all amazing.

All rights reserved @IamAshrone 
Lead image is from entertales.com
All credits were properly given

6
$ 5.97
$ 5.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @John28
$ 0.02 from @sijey07
+ 1
Sponsors of IamAshrone
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for IamAshrone
2 years ago

Comments

Oh My, grabidad buti at ayos lang kayo lahat that time. Kami din, nakaranas ng ganysn sibrang lakas na kala mo talagay malilipaf na bubong namin. But thanks God hindi nangyare. Grabi talaga ang bagyo, tsk.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Grabe talaga sis yung that time yung mga tao sa bahay nakaukyabit sila sa kahoy nung bubong para di tangayin nasa sulok lang ako nakatingin. Yung kapitbahay namin na nkisilong sigaw ng sigaw ng kapit lang tayo wag bibitaw. Awa ng poon di natanggal yung bubong sa tulong ng lahat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel bad for our kabarangays who suffered flood the other day...buti nalang di kami binabaha dito saamin

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ang hirap noh lalo na pag ganyan ang panahon. Tapos baha sa buong paligid.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kawawa nga northern Luzon Kay maring

$ 0.02
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Yes sis lalo na sa mountain province grabe pinsala sa kanila

$ 0.00
2 years ago