Chocolates Or Something Else

13 26
Avatar for IamAshrone
2 years ago

Happy weekend my dear friends and my fellow writers here on this amazing platform. It's Saturday, February 12th, and wishing everyone that you have a blessed weekend and you enjoyed it with your loved ones Valentine is approaching, and let us celebrate it with whom we felt can reciprocate our feelings or we can give love to others who badly needed it.

But before I begin I want to say thank you to these amazing people for their continuous support. Kindly check their awesome articles and I can assure you that all we're worthy of your time.

My awesome sponsors

Chocolates or Something Else

This is the something else I want to receive this Valentine image from thekitchn.com

Hello, what will you have this Valentine, Chocolates or Flowers or something else? Many of us were expecting to receive something from our loved ones. It may be chocolates or flowers but me being practical I choose something else that can help us in our everyday life. Or things we can have value. When I was a teenager I was always happy when I get flowers or chocolates when valentine is here. Maybe it is part of the feeling as a growing adult. And even when I am working already I love the feeling to be admired and gifted of chocolates and the likes during valentines.

But as I grow older my fondness for chocolates and flowers faded. Being a Mom makes me being practical. Nowadays the price of flowers is so expensive and put chocolate and you can buy a half-sack of rice or maybe some groceries for the family in a week. Hey, I'm a mom and my priority is my family. The flower is nice but I am practical now. Especially this pandemic we need to think about what is much more important.

Chocolate and flowers are nice and I know they are part of our society. We can't avoid what we have grown. But in these trying times, we are facing we must choose wisely know what things that can help us. And besides, you don't need to spend much money on flowers and chocolates. We can think of things much practical creating your cards or giving flowers or vegetables which can be cooked. These things are much appreciated. Fewer expenses and so much effort to show how much you love them. So I chose something else over chocolates.

So advance happy valentine 💕 and thank you my dearest for being with me. Thank you for always finding time to visit and read my humble articles. Bless us always and be safe.

Prayers and Hugs @IamAshrone

Lead image from unsplash.com
All Rights Reserved @IamAshrone 
All credits were properly given

6
$ 1.19
$ 1.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.02 from @Carewind
+ 3
Sponsors of IamAshrone
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for IamAshrone
2 years ago

Comments

I am not expecting anything as my husband told me that he has no gift for me on Valentine's haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

I'm actually writing an article like this one like we have the same mind but fortunately I have different content.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

All the best brother. I wish you good luck and advance happy valentines ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Chocolates for me haha. Pampasaya kasi chocolate para sakin. Or mas maigi pa icash na lang hehe baka mas lalo ko pang mapalago.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha same tayo sis icash nalang at ng may mabili na gusto

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I only give chocolates and never have I done giving flowers to a woman lods, hehe kasi yung flowers matatapon lang din, chocolates or any gifts lang solve na.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tama makakabusog pa pat foods di ba lods.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo lods, healthy sa brain ang chocolates basta wag lang damihan hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Chocolates obviously. Who is sending whom on this valentine? You to me or me to you?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I think it is from you I will be expecting a chocolate 😊 kidding aside My dear Luci it's alright if no one will remember me this valentine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa akin sis, kahit wala ng ganyan. Di din naman kami nag celebrate ng Valentine's, para sa amin normal day nalang iyan.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Parehas tayo sis sakin din parang normal day lang ang valentine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pag May pamilya na sis, di na masyadong iniisip yung ganyan lalo na pag walang pang celebrate

$ 0.00
2 years ago