Fear of expressing your opinion.

7 29
Avatar for IAmDidi
2 years ago

Have you felt that you cannot give (or write) your opinion, just because you are afraid?

But fear of what? Fear of being rejected? Fear of being wrong? Afraid that they will make you look ridiculous?

I've always been afraid to write articles, for one simple reason… comments.

It's like a fear of rejection. I am afraid that someone will comment ugly things towards me.

I feel like I should keep my thoughts to myself. But, that hurts me little by little.

I have been a writer since birth, I love to write what I think. It is already my own thing.

Even so, every time I write on a social network, every 5 minutes I think about whether I should delete the comment, in case I accidentally hurt someone.

Normally, the comments of love to people, do not worry me because they are good things. They help lift your spirits.

On the outside I look like someone strong, but I'm not strong at all. A single hateful comment towards me can bring me down in a second.

I don't know if you already read my previous article, there I said that I suffered from bullying. But, it was more psychological than verbal bullying. That made me feel vulnerable and from that, I suffer from low spirits. Always depressed without wanting to do anything.

That is why I am afraid to write comments. How about and my comment disliked the other person? Should I delete it?

Or in a difficult situation, someone commenting on something bad towards me. How do you think I would react?

1 Click and Delete post.

I don't like those situations. But, from now on I have proposed to myself that I will comment and write articles because it is what I want. Of course, without hurting anyone.

Are you also afraid to give your opinion because you don't know what they will leave in the comment box?

6
$ 3.26
$ 3.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @zolabundance2
$ 0.02 from @Trofi01

Comments

Why are you second-guessing yourself and those who will read what you write? Remember this: writing is very personal. As long as you know what you're writing isn't hurtful or untrue, then go ahead, never mind what others will say, if at all they will say something back. Trust in yourself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for taking time to comment💕

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Do not overthink Didi, and yes I have read your previous articles too. Just try to think yourself for the realistic things and you know what you can't make everyone happy in this world so cut some slack yourself and cherish the moments and keep on writing.

When you mentioned that you like to write since your birth the immediate thought that strike in my mind was "Me imagining you as a future great writer'".

Happy day to you Didi))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for your comment. I really appreciate it very much ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm certainly no stranger to living with a lot of fear in my life: Fear of failure, fear of rejection, fear of looking stupid or being perceived as such. However, writing isn't an area in which I have any fear, especially not of what people post in comments (mostly because few people do, for some reason; maybe they're afraid of the snark). If I don't like the comments, I can always delete them and, if necessary, block the applicable account from further interaction.

I voice my opinion. Online, I go where I want and write what I want to. If other people don't like it, they don't have to, but that's their problem with which to deal and how they do reflects on them, not me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just be yourself okay? Be positive you can be a good writer here. That's your opinion and your opinion is never wrong. Ohhh am I late to welcome you here? Welcome!y friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks! ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago