Self Motivation: Mama's Recipe. (Official Summit)

2 22
Avatar for Hyrret
Written by
3 years ago

I started understanding what it takes to be a good Cook from a very young age. I was privileged to be the only child till I clocked 18, so Mama was all mine. When I mean all mine, I mean her love, care, and cps.

CPS (Curry Powdered Soup) was Mama's offering for every interesting event. She was so good at it that Papa and his guest always asked for more. This is why I made sure I was around to watch her cooking it on a Sunday afternoon. It was fun, and not fun too.

I never knew cooking could be that horrible. The sweat, heat and fatigue!! Oh Me Oh My!!! By the time we got to dressing the great Turkey I was happy again; this was the fun part. I not only got to grease the full bodied fat Turkey, I also got to have a taste from the little spillovers available. Mama was an amazing role model in the Kitchen, so I was always delighted to have a taste.

Now when I remember all that happened, I can't help but join others in laughing out loud when they say they had a fun filled childhood; cos mine was not just fun filled.. It was food filled, Mummy filled, and most importantly; Love filled..

Seconds to go...

5
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Hyrret
empty
empty
empty

Comments

A great read but can you tell me what your self-motivation was? You must have had a great childhood. Lucky you. Can you make the soup now? 🍀👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The motivation I got was to wait till the end, cos there's always food to eat after the long stress in the kitchen..

$ 0.00
3 years ago