Read Cash: Making a Difference.

0 14
Avatar for Hyrret
Written by
3 years ago

It was an awesome morning. I can't remember the day but a close friend sent me a screenshot on WhatsApp. A writer friend of hers had posted that anyone who writes should send a DM to him on how to cash out on his write-ups. To me, this was Heaven!!!

I had always looked for an avenue to publicize my work so when this appeared I embraced it with full arms. It was beautiful to finally be able to earn through my write-ups. I rallied round all my contacts begging them to help like and post comments on my articles. This continued for a while until read.cash official address dropped the bombshell.

Likes and comments were no longer gonna generate points? To place the cap on it, unless your article gets approved by a community you wouldn't earn. Being the Nigerian that I am, I said to myself "my village people don find me come read.cash." It didn't sound funny, until I sat down to examine the situation properly.

Due to the general idea that people would like your article only if you liked theirs, I had to like so many articles. Some awesome, and some abominable. I wondered sometimes, is this a writer or what? On most occasions tenses were off, punctuations were lacking and the idea they tried to portray was blurry. Even on poems, there were very few that had stanzas, and being a critic that I am I usually got looked at the articles with disdain and got displeased by what I saw, but what to do..

However, now that new terms that only support bonafide writers are now on the fray, I look forward to read articles that would not only enlighten me, but motivate me to be better in my craft.

Terrence Olatunji a.k.a Hyrret.

6
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Hyrret
empty
empty
empty

Comments