Mapoly's Sap Route..

0 34
Avatar for Hyrret
Written by
3 years ago

My time in Moshood Abiola Polytechnic, Ojere (Mapoly) is one that deserves a stand on my wall. The memories are endless. It ranges from my first class where my course mates and me got chased out of class cos' we didn't submit an assignment, to how I got addicted to a Snack we called Konko Bilo, and then; the legendary Sap Route.

Unless you are someone who got a daily supply of money, had a car, lived from a far distance, or was not an adventurer the sap route would never bypass you. Based on the fact that I lived at a distance not too far from school I seldom boarded a bus when I had lean cash; which was most of the time.

The sap route was a long road which starts from Panseke Market to a gate inside the Mapoly Campus. It was one road with Clay as its soil, so when it rained we avoided it. However it was always a delight going by it; when you have company.

I always had a group of people who I enjoyed the walk with. My beat friend then wasn't someone who was into long distance walking. So on days when he could, he'd sponsor my transport fare, but on other days he'd join if the company was large. The company was usually large and lovely. Different people from different departments plied that route noon time. It was always a place to mingle, laugh,and get sun bathed.

Thanks to the amazing company, you wouldn't realize you had been on that journey for over 30 minutes. Most a times we were conscious of the time spent, but based on the fact that we had no money to board a bus, we clung onto the imaginary world while taking a trek home.

I plied that route effectively for two semesters, until I met Ebun..

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Hyrret
empty
empty
empty

Comments

A nice experience from your polytechnic. I never knew things about Mashood Abiola Polytechnic, but I have learnt a few today. Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh there's so much to learn..you are welcome..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yh. There's a lot to learn. I expect more articles about polytechnics, universities or education in general.

$ 0.00
3 years ago