Love On The Brain..

1 15
Avatar for Hyrret
Written by
3 years ago

Sometime mid way through Rihanna's blossoming musical career she sang a song with this title. According to her, her lover was taking advantage of her because her love for him was now off the hook; she couldn't think straight without him. Well, that is how love is supposed to be; not being able to think without your lover's picture having a flash in your head, but being taken advantage of..I'd say a big no to that.

Love on the brain to me is a situation where all my sorrows and anguish are gone because I'm in the presence of my lover. It is me being able to trust blindly what he says even though I sense there's danger; cos' I know for sure he's never wrong. It could also be me not being worried about my future cos' I know if it is spent with him, it'd definitely be worthwhile. However, if my little experience of love would count, I would say that my idea of 'love on the brain' do not spring out of the blues.

To have these experiences listed above, a few things need to be done..

  • First things first, friendship. Yeah friendship. I tell people that unless you are friends with him you wouldn't know if you love him. Unless you're friends with her, you'd never know who she is. Knowing who your partner is is the factor that would cause you to be worry-less when with him.

  • Patience is a virtue, once said a wise man. A properly cooked dish is rest of mind to the cook, because she knows her visitors would drool over her offering. To have the effects I mentioned earlier, you must have an armour of patience cos' for a certainty you'd be attacked over and over again.

  • I'd stop with this; company. Imagine knowing your father without meeting him. Imagine understanding Calculus without studying it. You definitely would never know how Gelato taste unless you do have a taste. You'd never know who your lover is unless you spend exclusive and intentional time with them. By intentional, I mean properly planned, don't just go see them cos' you wanna see how their complexion looks now..be intentional.

Love is a beautiful thing, when it is being understood. Love is not a mystery like the Bermuda Triangle, it is a mastery like Mona Lisa...

20
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Hyrret
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Hyrret
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Amazing

$ 0.00
User's avatar Win
3 years ago