Fried Plantain.

2 20
Avatar for Hyrret
Written by
3 years ago

I intend using this as a test. I am not so good on free writes.. Check this out please, @wakeupkitty.

My mother's food is one thing I always anticipate. It's like machine gun and bullet proof in the middle of a war. She makes exotic rice, soups, stews, name it..but nothing, I reiterate nothing can be compared to her fried plantain.

Like every other thing she cooks, her fried plantain taste perfect. I've tried over and over to be like her but most a times I fail. Before frying she makes sure her plantain is properly cut in shapes and sizes that she knows suits her guests. After that, she baths it with a combo of salt, maggi, and pepper. This is the part I usually start with my failure; I usually put too much or too less. After that, she makes sure it spreads evenly, then refrigerates it for a few minutes. I don't know why, but five minutes later she brings it out, then puts her vegetable oil on the heated frying pan to heat.

She usually knows when the oil is good enough, me? I drop a drop of water and if the reactions is so vigorous I know it's time. One by one she puts the plantain into pan to fry. They fry for a few minutes, are never burnt, and always have that golden yellow appearance.

By the time you taste it, heaven's vision becomes clearer.. My mother's fried plantain? It's the best!!!

4
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Hyrret
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Dear your text is good but this is what you need to do:

  1. set the timer at 10 minutes
  2. Write about the topic (this is self-motivation/what do you do to motivate yourself if you are not in the mood?)
  3. Use the 3 words given

This means you write a text about how to motivate yourself and use the words: cooking, laughing out loud , and cps. Let me know if it is clear to you. You have time to practice before you send your entry to the contest. Good luck.

For example, you write:

"I use this as a test. I am not so good at freewriting" but I am very motivated to join and to become a better writer. I write in my room alone so I will not be disturbed, before I start I do some exercises (you probably laugh out loud if you see me do it) and... I use a timer with cps (it counts per second) and if this is not okay I try it again. "Check this out please, "

"If it comes to cooking my mother is the best.... (the words cooking is used)  I've tried over and over to be like her but most a times I fail. How can I motivate myself to keep trying if she is such a great cook and if she... Self-motivation is hard if...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Alright. Thanks for this clarification.. I'd put it in today...

$ 0.00
3 years ago