Thursday Chatter

0 28
Avatar for HyeRin
Written by
2 years ago

Holidays. Seaside. Love.

Encountering these words this week seems to actuate some memories I needed buried. Char lang. I’m kidding. Haha.

Holidays, supposedly spent with family. Either you just hang out at home doing the things you both love or doing nothing at all as long as you’re all together, or going out places to enjoy the view and make memories.

But in all honesty, I really really hate the idea of special occasions right now. It might be because I was expecting too much off of it or rather had bad experiences from it. Yes, I longed for holidays way back, but due to some disappointing circumstances, I learned to loathe those special occasions. It left a bad taste in my mouth and the jittery feelings when one occasion’s approaching is strong. I dreaded those times. But enough with the negativity. Haha. That’s all in the past now and we all have to move on.

One popular thing to do during the holidays is to spend it out somewhere, with a salty breeze, vast waters and a breathtaking view. Yeah, going to the seaside, swim with the waves, get a tan and just enjoy is one I so love to do with my love ones. I think we needed definite plans and more plans just to have a weekend getaway or something. But unplanned getaways are way more exciting and more likely to happen, is it not?But gosh we’re a bunch of introverts so we’d rather stay at home. Haha. Well I hope that changes soon. Lewls.

Love. A well overused word and with that it takes away its real meaning. You know, when one person tells you he loves you more than anything but then when everything’s in a tumble, he’d easily go to other people for comfort. And then comes back and say he loves you like nothing else ever happened. The audacity! It’s making me pissed off! But then I am not, so we okay. Hahaha.

Seriously, there are different meanings of the word love. And it’s a lot! You just have to know when to say it, when to show it (or not show it, fufu), and how to show it. As I am not a love expert, let’s just cut this here. Haha.

She woke up in a great mood that Thursday morning in April. Just like her heart, the weather out is fair and clear. Rarely can she feel a bliss like this. It’s a good thing, right? There will be no storm after this calm state, right? Can she confidently keep this up for a couple more days? Or months at that? She really is hoping so. Please please let her so.+_+

Aaand here I am again babbling random things. But I hope you like it.+_+

2
$ 3.56
$ 3.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for HyeRin
Written by
2 years ago

Comments