She's Blanked Out Again

2 27
Avatar for HyeRin
Written by
2 years ago

Been in and out of the writing template I opened earlier this morning.

I was supposed to write a short article this morning, but when I sat down in front of the monitor, it felt like all those ideas just magically disappeared and I was left with a blank slate inside my head.

So after I drank my morning coffee, I busied myself with some light chores, and little by little some ideas are coming to mind, one idea is to write fiction for once. But then again, I couldn’t gather the plot when I sat down and rest.

It seems I couldn’t write much today.

When I came back in this platform, I said to myself that I would write daily to fill in those times I lost stalling. But when you are writing just within your circle, you will easily run out of ideas to share. For that matter, I need to broaden my horizon and explore things beyond in order for me to write more about things that’s not just evolving around me.

That would require me being on an adventure, being out in the open, or being in an environment that is new to me. Or just burrow myself inside my head and create ideas in there with some of my imaginations to support me. Hoping I’d create one the soonest. Hehehe.

So while I am on a pinch right now, I’d just spend my time reading an e-book I abandoned reading months ago. Hehe. Yes, I abandoned the book. I was in a reading frenzy way back so I guess I exhausted my brain so much with words, ideas and stories that it became too hard to think naturally. And that is why I really needed a breather then.

There’s not much to do now so I’d be idling my time away by reading and feeding my thoughts with adventures a book can bring.

And hoping I'd make it up next time.

So here’s my stop today.

Make happy dear people, okay?

Wuv!

3
$ 3.83
$ 3.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @LeticiaFelize

Comments

I also went through the same feeling before, that's why I went on two weeks hiatus. It seemed like I can't think of anything to write. I was so blanked out. All you have to do is to allow that moment to happen, one day you'll be fine, and one day, a lot of ideas will pop up voluntarily.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True that dear! We need a little breather to be able to function again. Specially if you're too cooped up with work or other things. Hehehe. Thanks for dropping by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago