Love never dies

Avatar for Hussnain55
2 years ago
Topics: New member

It was a cloudy day, I was standing at a bus stop and waiting for the bus, not just me but there were many more people there, the bus stop was crowded that day. In that crowd, my eyes suddenly caught a glimpse of a beautiful young lady who was holding heavy bags in her hands. Some bags dropped from her hands in that rush by someone's push. I went to help her and get her backs from the floor. She thanked me with a smiling face. As I reply to her back bus arrived and everyone got in a rush to go inside the bus. I was holding some of her bags, I got a chance to go inside the bus. As I stood at the bus entrance, I gave her my hand and pulled her inside. We sat on chairs, she thanked me again. I replied, "it's my pleasure young lady".

She told me her name and asked me for mine. We talked to each other until the bus reaches her bus stop. She said goodbye with a beautiful smile.

Her voice and eyes were settled in my mind. It seems that we were together for decades, even we met for the first time. I was just constantly thinking about her all the way and the bus reaches where I have to go.

Weeks passed but her voice and face were still in my mind. One day in the morning, as usual, I went to the park for a walk. I saw her in the jogger boots with a pink jogging dress, her brown eyes were shining in the sunlight. Her soft smile was like a blooming flower.

I couldn't stop myself and went to her. I waved my hand towards her she saw me and smiled as she remembered me. We took a round of park together and after around, we sat on benches. I bought two coffee cups, one for her and one for me. I asked her that; she remembered me. She said politely; "Emily never forgets the one who cares for her". I smiled towards her. We talked about the different topics for 2,3 hours. She stand and said "Victor ! Nice to meet you again but now I have to go, I have a meeting at on9 o'clock, with my client".

I replied to her; "oh! Then you should leave immediately as it's 8;05 O'clock already". She smiled and said a beautiful goodbye to me. I went back to my home holding dreams of her in my mind. After passing few days she contacted me on the phone and my happiness returned, my heart was saying to me that she is my only true soulmate. We used to talk on the phone for hours and meet in the park daily. One day I decided to ask her for a dinner at a restaurant but my hesitation wasn't allowing me to do it. After practising in front of the mirror, I finally had the courage and power to ask her. The next morning in the park as she came for a morning jog. I asked her for dinner when she get ready to leave. She said she will come holding a beautiful smile on her face as always. My heart was filled with love and everything around me was looking more beautiful that day.

I was very excited and I had decided to propose to her that night. I went to the restaurant on the timing, she came and we ordered dinner. We talked about different things. I was waiting for the perfect moment to propose to her and I was sure she didn't know that. I stood up and set on my knees, she became shocked and I expressed the feelings that I had kept for her from the first day. She said yes to my proposal and I was very happy that I can ever be.

We went back to our homes after dinner. It was the beautiful night of my life. The next day, As I went to my office, my boss assigned me the London project and that was the biggest success of my life for what I was waiting and doing struggle for years. That was the turning point of my life, My boss told me that I have to shift to London for 3 years without any holiday in the middle of this project.

My mind was constantly thinking about Emily and the project. I was not ready to tell this to Emily as I love her so much that I can't go away from her even a second now. On my one side, I had Emily's love and her beautiful smile and on the other hand, is my struggle and career. I was in a trap of fate.

I told Emily on phone to meet me. We decided to meet at the coffee shop. She arrived and I was already waiting for her. She saw me and smiled. Her beautiful smile is everything to me. She asked me what I was going to tell her. I wasn't prepared for it and I know it will be the biggest shock for her. I was just staring at her and thinking about the matter. She asked me again and said; "Victor! are you going to tell me anything or will you just stair me". I made my mind to tell her, I said "Emily I have to tell you something, she nodded her head and said; "yes go ahead I am listening" I had to shift to London for 3 years for my London office project for whom I was struggling for 2 years but I don't want to leave you here". She became silent for a while. She said; "it is about your career and I don't want to be an obstacle between you and your success victor, you should accept the company's proposal". I said to her; "but I can't leave you here, 3 years is a long time how will I survive without you, my love" she said, "3 years will pass soon, and will talk to each other daily on the phone as we use to do victor". She encouraged me to accept the proposal but I can read her eyes and the pain she was holding in her heart at that moment. We had lunch that day together. After lunch, I dropped her at her home and came back to my home.

There were 2 days left in my flight now, My heart was trembling and beating so hard. Thoughts in my mind were not allowing me to take rest for a while. Now it was the time when we have to say goodbye to each other,

"My flight is at 3; O'clock at night, are you coming to see me in the evening" I sent her a voice note. She saw that and sent me a thumbs up emoji that was a sign that she is coming. She came to me in the evening. On that evening, she was just constantly rubbing her hands. Her lips were silent but her eyes were telling me everything. She wanted to cry on my shoulder but she didn't do it. She was hiding her emotions just for my happiness. It was a heartbreaking moment for us. She smiled as usual and said goodbye, victor! May you get success and your journey be safe. I nodded my head and hugged her and went towards the airport in a taxi.

It's been 3 years since we haven't seen each other now is the day when I am going to see her. I am so much excited as I was on the day when I proposed to her. My flight is at 10 o'clock and it's 7 o'clock right now. I am leaving for the airport. Now just a few moments are left for both of us to see each other after so long. I phoned her already that get ready we are going to have dinner tonight in the same restaurant where I had purposed her. She was excited as I can hear her excitement from her voice.

I have left for my hometown from London. I reached the hometown where Emily is waiting for me and now everything is going to be perfect.

I reached the restaurant earlier and waited at the entrance of the restaurant for Emily to come. I saw Emily coming from the other side of the road, she waved my hand and I waved my hand back. She was looking like a beautiful mermaid in that white dress. She smiled towards me. Her smile is the most beautiful blessing I had ever got, those were the words at that moment my mind was thinking. Emily tried to cross the road in excitement she didn't say the car coming in speed towards her, I run towards Emily and screamed to set aside but the car was at such a speed that it thrown Emily far away on the other side of the road I run towards Emily, my heart was beating so hard, I can't breathe at that moment. Everything was varnishing from my eyes. All of a sudden happiness turned into terrible sadness. I reached Emily. Blood was bleeding from his injured body and I was just screaming for help. People gathered there and one guy helped me to take Emily to the hospital. We reached the hospital Emily was sent to ICU. My heart was going to stop beating. My whole body was trembling in fear of losing Emily. I waited for 3 years to see her. Our old memories were continuously revolving in my mind. The doctor came out of ICU and I asked him; How is Emilly now?. The doctor said in a sad voice; "we couldn't save her. She is no more". My heart stopped beating, I can't imagine anything all the thoughts varnished all of a sudden from my mind. The world was looking like a terrible place to me. I can't even believe on doctor's words.

After the burial of Emily, Victor was completely heartbroken as he truly loved Emily. That lover never came out of the grief of his lover's death. He lost his mind and was sent to a Syco patient's hospital, where he still use to portrait his love in the sketches which he draw for Emily and in her loving memories.

This story, that I am writing to you my friend, once I heard from a true lover named victor when I went to make a report on such syco patients in a hospital, He told me about his "Never dying love's story". It is said by wise person's that; "True love never dies, it remains for forever in the heart of the lovers".

6
$ 0.00
Avatar for Hussnain55
2 years ago
Topics: New member
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments