Education Become Toxic

0 8
Avatar for HopeNigel
2 years ago

While mostly all industries are devastated with how the pandemic affected their businesses, jobs, livelihoods, and health.

Education were also shaken because of the pandemic we still are combating.

In the midst of pandemic, face to face classes are stopped and the Department of Education used mixed mode of learning.

Modular, online, radio and television learning were utilized to still keep the students studies despite the pandemic.

Department of Education are doing their best to give quality education even though it was hard for the students to cope up.

However, while students are hardly coping up with the "new normal" way of schooling, lessons became more and more standardized.

While hardly coping with the modular, lots of activities are given in the module and were needed to use gadgets to be able to understand the lessons.

Competent students were sleepless. Most of the students are just copying the answers of their classmates without knowing what their classmates been through, while their classmates can't say no to them.

Earlier, with this kind of learning, news about students committing suicide increased.

Their reasons were, they don't have stable internet connection so they didn't passed their pt's before the deadline, they can't the stress anymore, professors were so strict and etc.

Nowadays, education became really toxic. Students can't easily grasped the lessons, they will just re-search it. Lessons are standardized making most students become so stressful.

With this kind of learning, can students really learn? With this standardized way, can they be molded for their future? Or it will make them ruined their being?

Because as for my experience, it did became toxic for me. I can't easily grasped the lesson because it was so hard to understand. I am fortunate because I can re-search most of the words or concepts that is hard to understood. But, what about other students who do not have resources?

Last school year, I don't have my own resources. To be honest, I did cry a lot during those times. I can't barrow a cellphone to my elder sister, for she's also using it. That is why, education really became toxic for me.

Many are struggling, but I hope they are eager to overcome it. Many wants to stop studying, may God guide them and blessed them to not give up.

Reality is reality. Somehow, I hope reality can be change with ideal things, where we are studying genuinely and learning truly.

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of HopeNigel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HopeNigel
2 years ago

Comments