It always works out in the end

2 32
Avatar for Hontop
Written by
2 years ago

Beep!! beep !!!beep!!!, 4pm on my hospital bed, I kept on thinking where did I miss it , what could I have done better, do I still have hope? Sadness came over me as I thought back into the past 😪.

.....................................................................................

First of, I want to say thank you to my wonderfully exceptional sponsors, you guys are wonderful ❤.

I also want to say thank you to everyone of my subscribers, I am grateful for every like, comment and views, God bless you guys.

.....................................................................................

......................................................................................

Back to story

2002 December just like a dream, I was finally done with studies , finally I can relax, get a job and then work towards my goals, I said to myself as I reflected on my set goals

  1. Get a job well paying job

  2. Buy a house, take care of my parents

  3. Get married

  4. Take over the world 🤣🤣🤣

Lol, number 4 goal was just a personal joke I always say to my self, to make myself happy.

2 weeks after, I remember myself so frustrated, I have searched all around the street of myria, yet no job. I was frausted at this point, it wasn't like I was lazy or anything.

I could do anything at this point to make money, my colleagues have gone far ahead of me , what can I do.

I don't know whether to call Mr Alfred a blessing or a curse on my destiny 😓😓.

I met Mr Alfred shortly after my search for a new job, he told me he could not offer me a job in my field or the salary I would want , but at least I would have a job to keep me .

Forget about the getting a house, life was tough for me even after I got the job, it felt like I was better off without the job, but I persevered. 😣

Thub !!thub!! thub!! thub!!!, it feels like yesterday, I laughed at myself in pity, why was I so unfortunate, why? Why can't I have peace and joy like every one else... I subbed so hard, wishing the ground would open up and swallow me....

Mr Alfred had told me to meet him at a restaurant for a meeting with a prospect client ,for me it was not hard of a command to follow, since it wasn't the first time, he had called me to come for such meeting.

Me in my black office dress and my favorite baby pink coat....I walked into the restaurant hoping the meeting would end as soon as it had started, I was really tired.

I obviously did not notice anything amiss,till our private hub were we were dinning was closed, I mean the door was locked..I looked up and saw that I could nearly not make out what I was seeing.

Oh my God, I have been drugged, why was I so careless, I looked at Mr Alfred and it looked like he was smiling, I don't know , was I really sure?, then I screamed on impulse .

I remember someone was trying to pin me down and close my mouth.that was the last I remembered

From a third party POV

I walked into green's restaurant hoping to get dinner and leave. I wasn't sure what I heard while conversing with the manager of the restaurant.

I think I heard a scream ,I told him.

He then replied he thinks so too..he asked me to give him a minute, so he could get the spare key to the door.

He got back soon enough and we opened the door. It was horrendous,a lady was about to be rape, I did not know what came over me, I lept over the table and pounded the guys on her , I am not sure how long I was at it,till I heard police come in.

Oh my God, I rushed to lady, lady are you okay I called out to her, there was no response...the medics came in,I followed then down to the hospital with my dinner long forgotten.

As soon as we got to the hospital, the police came to me to get my statement....I signed necessary documents on her behalf and I was waiting for the doctors to come and give me information about the lady .

I was able to reach her parents, I found out the lady's name was Chelsea . 5hrs later her parents had arrived, I tried so hard to console them, they were telling me how much effort was made by their daughter, how wonderful she was.

While they were talking the doctors came out and one of them told us that Chelsea was fine but she Wouldn't speak .she isn't responding to any question. .her parents rushed in, I followed shortly afterwards, I could see her parents plans to get her to respond was futile too.

I then looked at Chelsea again, I suddenly found that I had this attachment to her, I don't even know her, why do I feel this way? I asked myself.

The doctors agreed it was best to keep her in the hospital for observation, though she was sent to the psychiatric ward. Her parents agreed to this after much persuasion from me that I would pay the bills.

Afterwards I went back home, prayed , the Lord encouraged me to keep checking up on Chelsea, talk to her when I see her even though she won't respond because of her state .

I did this for over a year, lol people began to question whether I was her boyfriend before the accident, 😆, lol, even I questioned the Lord what this was all about.

So Jan of the new year Chelsea finally spoke, the doctor called, I went to see her , I introduced myself we began talking for several weeks, then I realised I liked her but hey !,baby steps , eventually we started dating, thank God I found her and persisted in waiting.

First POV

I have always seen this guy in my room , he would come share God's word with me and all.but I was mad at God.

where was he while I suffered? was that the best place he could let me be? why said he let me meet Mr Alfred ?why could he not warn me ahead of time I was almost raped?

My thoughts continued like that for many days, month and months became a year , while I was relaxing like I normally would, I heard a voice, could this be God?

Then the voice voice said.

"I have formed you, I have loved you even before you were born, you are my priority. I would choose no other creature over you,you are Special special. I sent Drake ahead of time to let that evil pass over you, though you walk through the fire I would be with you, through every challenge I won't leave nor forsake you, you are loved by me "

Then I felt this overwhelming feeling in me, then I started crying ,I saw doctors rush in, but I could not stop crying.

Finally I found peace , I officially met Drake, who became my finance, who would have thought I would tick my 3rd goal in this kind of situation.

I am thankful to God for the victory and back on my hospital bed, I would be discharged today.

Joy filled my heart while I wait for Drake, I told myself ,yes I might have missed it earlier , but now I am not alone,I am God's priority.

Drake walk in and we went home to live happily ever after

.....................................................................................

.....................................................................................

So this story is purely fictional, it has no reference to any real life situation...thank you for reading. I hope you have a great week. If last week wasn't great, this week would be better. And if last week was great, this week would be better than the last. Love 💘 you.

Sponsors of Hontop
empty
empty
empty

4
$ 2.27
$ 2.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
+ 3
Sponsors of Hontop
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Hontop
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Well done! I like the flow of the story and how you gave both of them a point of view. It does make it more interesting.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you🙈

$ 0.00
2 years ago