Does it ever stop??😫

8 42
Avatar for Hontop
Written by
2 years ago

Every day on my way home from work , I ask myself does this ever stop, it feels like a cycle, I want to break free, help, set me free my heart cries....

The traffic is terrible 😭😭😭😭, I left work 6:06pm today only to get home 9:30pm, my work place is just less than equal to 30 mins drive away from my home but I sent over 3hrs on the road😫. 3hrs 🀧🀧.

After seeing patients,I also barely got my brain to stop working, only to just find myself in trafficπŸ˜”. I really want to keep ranting, I wanted to scream, but nothing would have changed .

I am sure many people have a cycle they want to break free from, some from getting fired from their jobs,or not getting a job 😬, some from terrible relationshipsπŸ’”, some from heart aches caused by immediate family members, some harassment from their place of work whether verbally or physically, does it ever stop?.

Let me give an answer, it does stopπŸ˜‰πŸ˜ˆ.

I plan to break my own cycle. How?

I would take a bus to work tomorrow 😁😁 and let someone do all the driving , so yes I am breaking my cycle, even if it is for a day...

PS: I really don't understand why the government have to shut down the road to repair at the detriment of innocent civilians, sad sad. It was really sad seeing people struggle for bus to get to their various home πŸ˜‘. They practically closed the road and left just one lane for plenty road users to pass, how did they think that would work ? It was one crazy experience today.

Fast track πŸ‘£

So as I was saying you can break free, remember my last article , a successful man is a disciplined man.

You can check it out if you haven't( the articleπŸ€”)....

so that's how to break free....set target, set standards and do not let anyone distract you from reaching your goal. And hey it is no biggies that you are in a cycle, what's important is that you break free, and trust me, you have got this πŸ’ͺ... I am your biggest fan, rooting for you 😘

My fellow achievers

For those of us who read my last article , and they decided to discipline themselves concerning two stuffs in their lives;

Hi hi , how are we doing? How is the challenge going ? Let me tell you, it been hard on my end but guess what I am pushing.

No hard work , or crazy day can stop me 😜.

What about you?keep moving don't stop .

Yesterday might be rough, today might have been crazy πŸ€ͺ but tomorrow will better by God's grace.

I love you all πŸ’πŸ’πŸ’.

Have a wonderful night πŸŒ™rest.

See you 😘 in my next article.

My bed callest me 😴😴😴😴

18th August, 2021.

Sponsors of Hontop
empty
empty
empty

3
$ 3.38
$ 3.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
+ 2
Sponsors of Hontop
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Hontop
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Lagos state right? Even before the road construction started it has always been like that. I dread passing through iyana ipaja and cement anytime I'm going to school.

Though it's pays to use the public transit in periods like this. The discomforts one passes through in these buses isn't good at all. Are you up for it?πŸ˜‚

Maybe you should stick with going with your car.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same same o, the state and the route, lagos and ikeja . I took bike to work and trust me I am happier than yesterday ☺. someone told me they are building a bridge πŸ˜‘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cycles can be stopped. By breaking free from whatever is holding onto us. We all know the situation of most of our roads. All we need to do is just to keep praying for the good of our land. And if we have alternatives we can go for it because I can imagine what you went through driving in a stand still after a long day at work.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can relate with this, most times I work even though it's not a job that makes me happy and as well attend lectures, the cycle continues every day I just feel like I can do much better....if it gets to a points where it affects me mentally I may need to stop the job and go with what suits me better or really just focus on school...thank you for this piece.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm, you get🀧 .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like the spirit! Yes, break free from something that doesn't serve us well. Smile... feel better... do better! I can relate to that road getting closed for repair. We don't feel good about the inconvenience but after it has been done, we will be thankful anyway because travel would be smoother :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, I look to the future of the better roadπŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, me too :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago