Your health should be your topmost priority

0 23
Avatar for Honey_bch
1 year ago
Topics: Humans, Lesson, Health

I feel the need to write about this to enlighten you the more about your health so that you guys won't make the same mistake I made.

Placing your health affair on top of every other thing should be your number one priority (only if I had knew earlier), you shouldn't pursue life treasures at the expense of your health. So many people neglect their well being all in the name of their pursuit for money, power and fame which shouldn't be so.

I will like to share a little story of myself in order to encourage you!

While starting out my life afresh as a teenager who just graduated from high school, I had high expectations for myself, I mean I've always thought to become a social media content creator and influencer, also a well known blogger. I started working towards achieving my goals, I would wake up early in the morning, open my camera and then I will start trying out different content I can create, I might not eat anything until 1pm sometimes and it went on and on like that.

Even at times, I will feel sick or see some strange symptoms in my body but instead of me to go to the hospital in order to check myself, I will neglect it and continue with my daily activities or just assume it was malaria and just do self medication and this lingered on for so long.

A particular day, I started feeling a sharp pain on the side of my stomach, I didn't know what it was cause it was so terrible so I left for the hospital and it was confirmed that I already developed ulcer. I couldn't believe it but I know I had to face reality then which was, I had to start treating ulcer everyday. I was prescribed some medication to help relieve the pain but no matter what, being completely free of illness is nothing compared to having a medical condition.

I had to stop taking some of my favourite meal and drinks, I now have to start eating early in the morning compulsorily even if I don't feel like it. Now I know this is a burden I have to carry until God intervenes which I know very soon, he will definitely intervene.

I would like for you to know that you can achieve whatsoever you want to achieve in life and still have your health in a proper condition, all you need do is to put your health above every other thing because the moment your health becomes jeopardized just a little bit, achieving your dream in life as well becomes dented. They say "health is wealth".

Having a goal at heart is not the mistake I made, the mistake I made is putting my goal before my health. Striking a balance in whatsoever you do in life is very key, you can prioritize your health and still prioritize your goal, it's very possible!

To prioritize your health, all you need do is...

  • Eat healthy meals at appropriate times

  • Exercise regularly

  • Go for medical check-ups regularly

  • Rest when need be

  • Do not ever take self medication

  • Do everything in moderation

Well I know you've learnt one thing or the other from my story and I hope that you won't repeat the same mistake I've made in the past.

Thank you so much for reading my post up until here and I hope to see you in my next post. I love you compulsorily!🤩

2
$ 2.75
$ 2.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Honey_bch
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Honey_bch
1 year ago
Topics: Humans, Lesson, Health

Comments