Private universities VS Government Universities

4 31
Avatar for Honey_bch
1 year ago

Yo guys! How have you all been and how was your day? Mine was pretty much okay but was as stressful asf! I had numbers of clothes to sow today and it was so tiring but I've rested for quite some minutes now. Care to share how your day went in the comment section?

Today being one of my girlfriend's birthday made me remembered where we first met and how we met. Her name is Mary, we met at the University and that was what led me to write about this topic "private universities versus government universities" .

Meeting Mary was not so dramatic, I enrolled into a private University for a JUPEB program (JUPEB is a form of direct entry program meaning after the program, you can cross directly into the 2nd level). I enrolled late for the program so majority of the students were already there 3 months before I joined so as I walked into the lecture room my first day at school, everyone stared vigorously at me, I was slightly shy at first but later got better because majority of the students were welcoming.

Mary was the girl I sat beside when I entered the room, as lecture was going on, she whispered to me that she's so bored in her room because the university is yet to allocate a roommate for her and fortunately for me, when I checked the room tag I was given, I discovered that I was given the same room as her, I was so happy. I moved in with her and she became like a sister to me, we study together, play together, do series of videos together, eat together and do almost everything together.

Image by me

Everyone, this is Mary and today is her birthday, please help me wish her a big HAPPY BIRTHDAY! Meeting her has been awesome and I'm glad I did.

Moving on...

My experience in a private university was awesome but I felt like a prisoner who was deprived of freedom because I was restricted from doing a lot of things. ie. Going out of the school gate, walking around the school compound after 8pm, preparing my meals myself, attending the church of my choice, exploring the whole city and lots more... All we do as students is waking up in the morning, eating general meal, going for lectures and returning to the hostel.

I wasn't so happy about this and so, I decided to further my university education in a government university. When I finished the 1 year JUPEB course I was studying, instead of crossing directly into the level 200 in the university, I sat for JAMB again and waited till the next year before I got admitted into a government university.

Talking about a government university, there were lot more students like almost 3 times more than that of a private university, there were lot more faculties and facilities, there was so much freedom, school fee was lesser, I can cook and eat anything I want at anytime I want it, there is also more extra curricular activities to get involve in, I could visit different places inside and outside the school and lots more...

This is my view on what differenciate a private university from a government university. For someone like me who likes to explore, I can't stand being restricted and maybe that's why the private university is not just for me. I think for some other people who doesn't like too much exposure, they would prefer the private university so I'm not in anyway discrediting and university, I'm just sharing my own personal view, you can as well share your own view too in the comment section. Thank you☺️

Thank you guys for stopping by and for reading up till here, thank you so much, I will see you in my next post and in yours. I love you. Yes You!🤩

4
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Honey_bch
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Honey_bch
1 year ago

Comments

For me , government universities are good there are so many opportunities

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I guess we think alike ☺️ .. there are really so many opportunities

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What a beautiful girl she is! Happy birthday to her. Wishing her long life and prosperity

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amen.. thank you so much

$ 0.00
1 year ago