How wicked can the heart of humans be?

11 45
Avatar for Honey_bch
1 year ago

Lovely day to you friends, I'm so sorry I couldn't write anything yesterday, I've been really down from shock since yesterday, I just got better today and that's when I could think about writing. I previously had another topic in my heart to write but I can't write about that anymore because I just need to clear my head of the incident that happened yesterday and gave me a great shocker of my life and I think the only way to do that is by writing about it so here it is.

What's the cause of the shock that happened to me yesterday?

Yesterday being Sunday and not just that, it's the first Sunday of the month making it a thanksgiving Sunday for every Christian. I'm sure majority of people would have been dressed in their favorite native attire to thank God for all he has done for them concerning the previous month but the Sunday became a bloody Sunday as lots of people were killed in cold blood.😭

A very big church which was located in my locality was raided by a troop of gunmen and they started firing their bullets at the members of the church that was just worshipping God on their own. The church is a big Catholic church with lots of members (women and children majorly), as at now, the numbers of recorded dead people is around 50 while the ones that are not yet dead but are severely injured is uncertain.

The reason behind the attack is yet unknown but one thing I'm certain about is that no matter what cause they are fighting for, those innocent people does not deserve to die! And up until this moment, the perpetrators have not yet been caught, all the government has being saying is that they will find justice for the people that were killed and bring the criminals to justice. What a country!😭 Well I hope for justice to be served as soon as possible.

Since yesterday, I haven't been myself, I've been so traumatised by the incident. Now tell me, how can people be that heartless to just kill crowd of innocent people who are just worshipping their God? How come the fear of God is no more in humans that they could even go as far as going to the sanctuary of God to perpetrate evil without any fear whatsoever? What is the world turning into? A dungeon or a grave yard?

People have become so fearful nowadays, there's no longer a safe place, in the old days, whenever there's evil roaming around, people run to the house of God to find refuge and shelter but nowadays, even the house of God isn't save anymore. The daily killings, kidnappings here and there, ritual practices, and even more criminal cases are becoming rampant these days, there's no longer peace of mind in the place we are supposed to call a home, what a pity!

Taking a good look at majority of these cases, they are born out of religion rivalry and greed for money and power. I'm sorry to say that if these things are not stopped soon, the situation of the country might not improve. All religions are supposed to live in unity but the reverse is the case, they have become enemies of each other, they now fight for position and power, they quarrel at any given time and chance. Can these ever stop?😢

The bible has said that "the love of money is the root of all evil" and it also said in another chapter that "the heart of men are desperately wicked and no one can know it" so I guess we all should have been prepared for the worst because there are truly desperately wicked people who cares about no one. Let's try as much as possible to be careful and let's put all our hope in God to help us and save us from this evil time. May God help us!

Copyright 2022. Honey_bch. All rights reserved.

Thank you all for stopping by, I will see you in my next post. Till then, bye🙌

9
$ 0.88
$ 0.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
+ 3
Sponsors of Honey_bch
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Honey_bch
1 year ago

Comments

I was in tears after watching that video. The most people part is how some people are justifying this actions simply because they support a particular political party, tribe or religion. Humanity ought to be greater than these things they take paramount.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wait, is there anyone justifying the action? Such people are supposed to be beheaded

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The crazy thing about that Sunday is the fact that we Catholics were celebrating pentecost, but instead of the holy spirit to come down on the members of St Francis church in Owo, bullets rained down instead 💔 may their souls rest in perfect peace

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amen o, I know those criminals will not go Scot free

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The heart of man can be so deep and evil. The pain from our government too can be really deep and evil too. I still know there is more to what happened on Sunday in Ondo state.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You can say that again, it's actually my state and do you even know how scared I am right now, it's even the governor saying that they were foreigners for me, abeg I tire!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

They will always find excuses for their incompetence. The girl that was lynched in the north too, it was a foreigner like they lied. Now, it's foreigners again. That's to show they are hiding something and they know what they are doing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You can imagine, why will foreigners just enter the country and start killing people, who does that?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

They are fooling us as usual...just as they told us snake swallowed money.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In bibel its said true that "the love of money is the root of all evil". We should support humanity and emotion. the life looks amazing if we can follow the rules of our creator.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

People don't even seem to know the rule talk more of supporting it, may God save us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago