Missing My Mum. 12 Plates.

6 18
Avatar for Historian
4 years ago

My mother was the near perfect mum and an incredible loving and kind person. Perhaps sometimes to a fault it seems.

She died about a year or so ago. And I miss my mum.

Mum raised all us kids and never complained. And just loved doing what she could for us, as well as resolving disputes.

She would cook and clean. Seven days a week. Year after year.

And she would love spending time with us all on the veranda in the sun. It was fun. We would talk about what was going on and sometimes what we wanted to do or achieve.

She would bake all kind of cakes and cookies. All gone in a wiffy!

12 Plates of food every night. And wrapped sandwiches for school every day! Each personalised with our initials.

Well I got to say I love you mum! And care for her to the end.

And now she is in heaven with my grandparents, family.

6
$ 0.00

Comments

Mother is a priceless jewel a person can never have two times. RIP to her .

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Wow really nice post about your mum. They are the best and when they are gone do leave a really big hole in our lives. Well I always say live life to the full thats what they would want. Spend time with family helps too and lots of laughter.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Thanks. Yeah I got a big family. But it helps to write about it too. We have get togethers quite regularly. Got a bit of work to do so better get to it. :)

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Your mum for sure sounds like the perfect one. It's good to read you do not take her for granted.

I am not that kind of mum. I let my children bake cookies, cake and cook too.

I am sorry about your lost. 💕

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Thanks so much! She is with Jesus in heaven now. So I am happy she will be blessed! Cooking is fun for all!

$ 0.00
4 years ago

God bless you for showing love to your mum. I have a song for your mum,.

So I R I p so resting in peace, mum no one can replace you in my heart, i thinking of caring me and I weep I cannot stop so I R i P so resting in peace mum

$ 0.00
4 years ago