Domestic animals and their importances to man

28 37
Avatar for Hinabhi
3 years ago

I am here today with some vital informations to share with you about the domestic animals, my friends.

As I said in the previous article I posted few days ago, today I will continue.

Animals that you are seeing are classified in to two catagories based on their habibat, that is Domesticated and wild animals respectively.

Today I am going to discuss with you on how the domestic animals have advantages to the well-being of human, their examples and how to take care of them.

By the word domestic, the animals that are referred to as domestic animals are the ones that we kept at home. Such animals include cattle ( Cow, Bull, sire, Heifers etc), poultry ( Hen, cock, chicken etc), birds, rabbit, swine, goat, sheep etc.

Why human kept those animals in home ?

The reasons why the man or human being keep those animals at home are many, but I will highlight some here

  1. we kept them as a source of protein

  1. Source of raw materials

  2. Source of food

  3. Source of income

  4. Source of employment

  5. Source of tourism

  6. As a pet

  7. Source of revenue to the government

  8. Source of raw materials to the companies

  9. Source of fertilizer

    Let me start explaining what I mentioned above ;

    1. Source of protein : The animals that we kept such as rabbit, cow, sheep, hen produces one of the following ( Meat, egg or milk) , hence one the above mentioned are the real source of animals protein to the human. So people do eat and enjoy the protein contain of it.

    2. Source of food : If you ingest either meat, milk or egg, definitely you beat up the hunger, as they will provide enough protein and few energy for your body maintenance and growth. Hence if you have no available energy for body to use, it will start utilizing the protein in your body.

    3. Source of income; Yes, the cattle rearers, and poultry farmers used them as their business and this could help them in providing enough income to the owner through selling the product or byproduct of the animals.

    4. Source of employment ; The people you employed to work in your farm such as store keeper, security personnel, egg picker etc, makes this as their source of employment, likewise the vendors whom you partner in selling your goods to the customers in the market shops etc.

    5. Source of raw materials ; the companies used to come and buy the hides and skin of the slaughtered animals and processed it to become shoes, bags etc for women use. This is essential to all the companies that are using it.

    6. Source of revenue ; Through exportation and importation of either the products of the animals, the animals itself and other materials used in housing, feeding and taking care of them, government can generate more and more revenue in the area.

    7. As a pet : Animals such as Rabbit, and birds can be used as a pet to some people. You can see people are holding them just for passion and or pleasure.

    8. Source of tourism : If you have a bird or any other animals with special feature that is unknown to people, you can see the people are coming and paying you, just to see the miracle of that animal.

    9. Source of fertilizer ; The Waste product from the animals can be taken to the farms and used as a manure, that is organic manure, which helps in increasing soil fertility and rate of infiltration in the soil, resulting in good yeilds in the farm.

      .

      With these few points, I hope you understand and like what I've said about the domestic animals. Just feel free to add something to this article or ask, Question that you don't understand. Please tell me the domestic animal you like most !

9
$ 2.12
$ 2.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Hinabhi
3 years ago

Comments

Wow I like animals, and I like the meat of the chicken

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So yummy, the chicken meat is delicious actually

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow very interesting article. I am rearing animals, can you do me a favour for consultation when I have problem with them ?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awesome , you said a lot about domestic animals ,moreover your article is highly informative.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you sir for recommending my article about the domestic animals. I hope you enjoyed reading it well well

$ 0.00
3 years ago

To me I only needs the products of the animals, because I am a female, I don't like rearing an animals.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Fuck up, you mess up.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is your opinion, but my advice to you is that you should try and start rearing animay, you will enjoy it dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ok, I will see and seek advice from my people about the issues of the animals you are talking about

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You better do so my dear, because you will definitely enjoy it later

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ok, I shall know which to go for

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Go for poultry, as I said before

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ok, I will try and go for chicken

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It will be good for you to go for chicken that is poultry!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Domestic animal are also known as domestic animals, you forgotten to mention that sir

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't understand this statement please

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is the reason why I always wants lives with people likes you, an intelligent people

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am very happy for acknowledging my article dear.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good for all of us

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is fantastic news about the animals. I like animals such as monkey, cattle and dogs.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes I respect your choice dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You really said almost all about the domestic animals, I really like it. I will try and adopt keeping some of the animals now.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wish you good luck in adopting the animals

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for that my friend

$ 0.00
3 years ago

But you need to suggest the animals for him

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Animals such as cattle, sheep and goats can be good for start up

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ok, I have now understand. Thank you for that

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes keeping animals is good

$ 0.00
3 years ago