The War Story that Will Inspire You to Take Ownership of Your Life :

2 28
Avatar for HinaChishti
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Story, Thoughts

War Experience Of A Soldier:

War is hell but war is additionally an improbable teacher a brutal teacher and it teaches you lessons that you simply won't forget. During an operation that i used to be guilty of when all hell broke loose we had multiple units out on the battlefield fighting the enemy. We had friendly Iraqi soldiers. We had U. S. Army Soldiers and US Marines together with small elements of my Seal team and so the fog of war rolled in with its confusion and chaos and mayhem and with its gunfire and enemy attacks and screaming men, and blood, and death and there in fog of war through a series of mistakes and human error and poor judgement and gnome and just plain bad luck a horrendous firefight broke out but this firefight it wasn't between us and therefore the enemy. This firefight tragically was between us and us friendly forces against friendly forces, fratricide the mortal scene of combat and also the most horrific a part of war and when it absolutely was over and also the fog of war lifted one friendly Iraqi soldier was dead two more were wounded. one among my men was wounded the remainder of my seals were badly shaken and it had been only through a miracle that nobody else was killed so I told them that there was just one person guilty for what had happened.

There was just one person answerable which person was me.I am the commander. i'm the senior man on the battlefield and that i am chargeable for everything that happens everything and that i will tell you something: it hurt my ego, it hurt my pride to require the blame, but I also knew.I knew that to take care of my integrity as a pacesetter and as a person.I had to require responsibility and so as to try to to that. I had to manage my ego so my ego didn't control me and when a team takes ownership of its problems the issues get solved which is true on the battlefield it's true in business and it's true in life so I say take ownership, take extreme ownership don't make excuses, don't blame the other person or the other thing head of your ego don't hide your delicate pride from the reality take ownership of everything in your world, the nice and therefore the bad take ownership of your mistakes, take ownership of your shortfalls, take ownership of your problems then take ownership of the solutions that may get those problems solved, take ownership of your mission take ownership of your job of your team of your future and take ownership of your life.


3
$ 0.03
$ 0.03 from @ARTicLEE
Avatar for HinaChishti
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Story, Thoughts

Comments

That is how a true leader should be.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Best movement

$ 0.00
2 years ago