She Lost Confidence Again

0 22
Avatar for Herzy
Written by
2 years ago

Hi Everyone!!! How are you guys? What's up?

Yesterday our adviser sent our grade card for 2nd quarter via messenger, I'm happy I saw my grades..... I shared this yesterday..... Here's the Article if you want to see my grades hehehehe......

But today I'm feel sad, because this morning my Internet Friend chat me. She said......

"Mababa ba Yung grades ko?"

("Are my grades low?")

I said no, and it's true that her grade isn't low because in the 1st quarter her average was 85 and now in the 2nd quarter her average is 88, that's a big improvement.....

Then I asked him why she was asking? Because there is nothing wrong with his grades why is she asking if her grades are low.....

"Because mama, I don't know, I'm not still get to used to it. That every time she take my card, she always says. Why don't you imitate this or that person, she/he have a high grades. Look at your grades in this or that person grades, your grades is low."

"Parang feel ko ang bobo ko..... Sana pala hindi ko na lang pinakita yung grades ko"

("I feel like I'm stupid ..... I hope I didn't just show my grades")

When I read it, my heart was broken, why are there other parents who always compare their child to others? Why are they looking for someone else in their child?

Don't they know how hard it is for other teenagers to have self confidence, and with just one word, they will suddenly lose their smile and self confidence. I hate seeing some teenagers lose their confidence just because of their families. That no matter what I do and say to alleviate the pain and sadness they feel, it still can't be removed......

I hate to see other teenagers who are sad just because of that and feel that they didn't do enough, that hurts on my part. Yes, I didn't experience it because my parents didn't compare me to others. But I can feel the pain on their faces, the sadness, I can't help feeling sad, especially other young people who are determined to do everything just to impress their parents and then other parents will repay their children by comparing them to others.......

I try to understand why they do that, and I know that others do that so that their children will follow someone in life and inspire them to be even better but no, it's opposite for what they feel because they are no inspired by that , they are more feel sad. It would be ok if say that once or sometimes but if they hear that every time they take a report card, hayst, it will be painful to hear it over and over again for them .......

Other parents as well, imagine that your child compares you to other parents when it comes to raising a child, isn't that a painful part as a parent that you did everything but not enough......That you did what you knew was right and good for them but they didn't see that and they only see what other parents did, isn't it painful too.....

I hope other parents don't look at other children in their child but I hope you get to know your children better. Please see your children as your children, as him and not as any other child.


Sorry guys if you can read my rants again, I just can't help but express my resentment even if it's not made of me but I can see with my two eyes and I can feel that....

Disclaimer: I’m not saying all parents are like this, ok. This I just feel based on what I see in other parents.

Thank You For Reading and Don't Forget That

I LOVE YOU !!!

—Herzy—

4
$ 0.53
$ 0.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @bitclassroom
Sponsors of Herzy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Herzy
Written by
2 years ago

Comments