The 4 challenges I am facing with my scholarship and a little chikka!

14 46
Avatar for HermaniGinger
1 year ago

"My dreams are almost in my grasp and I just need to keep on fighting to prove that I am worth it."-HermaniGinger

Hello everyone! Yes, that is my personal quote based on my most recent experience. Who can relate?

If you remember, I applied for that scholarship with Accenture. I was so happy but I know na dadaan ako sa butas ng karayom before I could fully say na "I've done it". Yes, naging successful ako sa application against more than 6,000 applicants but my situation right now is another challenge for me. Kasi may pinagdadaanan si lola mo at eto sila:

I have think about my blog here

You'd ask me, "Bakit naging issue yan?" because I am no longer earning here the same as before and our expenses are catching up on me. I have to manage my time wisely so I could write an article and at the same time, engage with the community. To be honest, I am on the verge of heartbreak but I am just trying my best to put myself together. Lilipas din to. Kapit lang. Laban lang. Hanggang diaper na lang ang afford ko, wala nang vitamins muna for the kids. Sakit besh.

I need to focus on reviewing our lessons

I couldn't totally focus kasi nagiisip ako about my articles. Hindi naman super mahirap yung mga lessons but I couldn't understand them or fully absorb them if hati ang pagiisip ko. I guess you understand where I am coming from, right? May issue talaga kami sa finances at hangga't di ko nakikitang secure ang mga needs namin in the next few months di ako makakapagconcentrate. Sigh. Di ako pwede bumagsak dito, goodbye pangarap talaga pagnagkataon.

I need more time with my kids

I tried playing with them tonight but nakafocus ako in reading some articles here. (Babawi ako mga anak in the next few days.) I guess ganun talaga no, kailang ng konti'ng sakripisyo para sa kinabukasan. I know it all boils down to time management.

I feel like I am failing

I have always been competitive when it comes to academics but why do I feel so "kulelat" compared to my colleagues? Last time, mali-mali ang mga sagot ko. Siguro I am just expecting too much from myself and I need to take things slowly. May pagka-perfectionist kasi ako. I guess this is another life lesson for me na I only need to compete with myself. I feel so down and helpless but just like my previous experiences where I chose the hard option- it will get easy eventually and I will become bored. Hopefully not!

What advice can you give me? I'd appreciate it if you leave a comment below.

A little segue:

I have read some articles about people being disheartened why RR hasn't visited them and stuff like that, mga pare and mare, alam ko ang nararamdaman nyo. This is what you need to do para kahit papano dalawin kayo ni RR. And I also observed how some people are earning more than the others:

  • Your article should be unique, original, and interesting

  • You have to read, comment and upvote 10 or more than article before you publish your own

  • You tag at least 1 person in your article, 2 or 3 are acceptable but don't tag 10 people because you might be spamming them. Plus, it is annoying to those who have been tagged. I think this increases your credibility.

  • You need to have more followers so you could get more tips from them aside from RR's.

  • Your audience should be able to relate to your topic most of the time so you will be able to build your "house name" or brand, thus increasing your subscription.

  • I have seen authors here who are good with their topics but don't get big tips compared to those who aren't professional writers but get $10 and up. Why? Because their content is unique, engaging, and fun where it reaches a wider audience.

  • Hayaan mo na yang nagkacopy-paste. Basta you're doing the right thing, you should be okay. Kahit minsan nakakagigil. Gigil pa more. Hehe.

Yun lang mga kapatid. Salamat sa pagbasa at sa inyong walang sawang pagsuporta.

All content is mine. All images were from Unsplash.com

May 18, 2022

@HermaniGinger

9
$ 1.05
$ 0.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Unity
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 5
Sponsors of HermaniGinger
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HermaniGinger
1 year ago

Comments

Tama friend minsan na amaze tayo sa ibang writers,pero tiwala lang sa sarili,,aki nga bago lang medjo di pa masyado bihasa pero i will try my best to improve

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's some dilemma you are in sis, I hope you will be able to sort them out :) I believe you can, and when it comes to dreams, if we truly want them, we can do the best we can but also enjoy the process.

And thank you for your tips on how to get noticed here by RR.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I am figuring out how to get out of the situation sis so I can focus on studying :) Thank you for the encouragement :) Hehe observation ko lang yun sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Writing and posting here and NoiseCash means you agreed with the semi-gambling policies of the dot-cash platform(s). Carry on with a time that is abundant with you. Regularly publish/share short posts on LinkedIn, and keep your real virtual profile getting polished. Build a personal brand outside the dot-cash and crypto blogging platforms.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you for the helpful tips Sir :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya mo yan friend! Fighting! I think you just need to have a proper time management and don't overthink too much. Too much expectation could lead to disappointment so don't expect much, just keep doing your best:)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Salamat sis :) Fighting para sa pamilya :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You can handle it. I know the pressure is on but I believe in your abilities.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you, my dear cousin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Fighting sissy kaya mo yan, just believe in yourself, may mga challenges talaga tayo na haharapin bago natin makamit Ang tagumpay. Thanks din sa mga tips sis☺️

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Salamat sis :) Nakakataba ng puso mga encouragement nyo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Always welcome sissy. ☺️💗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Don't think ma you will fail sis, kaya mo yan. Basta magtiwala kalang sa sarili mo at syempre always ask God ng sign kung tama ba yung tinatahak mo. Tsaka wag mo din iwan ang RC, kasi worth it habang tumatagal.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Salamat sis. Oo hanggat kaya dito lang ako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago