Sweet dreams are made of these

6 41
Avatar for HermaniGinger
1 year ago

I don't know where I am but believe me, this is one of the most wonderful places that I've ever been to. I am wearing an elegant, white dress adorned with white pearls and diamonds.

The sky was perfectly blue and everyone was happy. I am sitting in a garden that looked like Dubai Garden Glow. Flowers and lights with animal displays are everywhere. Serene. Peaceful. Quite. Homey.

Before I went to that garden, I attended an art exhibit. I could only recall the carvings on the wooden table. I am pretty sure that it's one of the most prestigious events in the country because only the rich and famous were allowed to attend. And one of my friends, Ryan, was shocked to see me because he knew that I couldn't afford to be there. I guess I was lucky but yeah, I did wonder why I was there in the first place.

While I was daydreaming in the garden, there was my friend again, Ryan, and another friend, Zha arrived with their 2 dogs. I couldn't believe that they were a couple. Who would've thought? They looked happy together and I wish them the best. We didn't talk, they just smiled at me.

After sitting there for a long time, I felt tired and decided to go home. I looked around me, wondering where I should go when I noticed that everyone was gone including the couple. The sky also darkened which was a total opposite to how it looked several hours ago.

"I am lost, what should I do?", I was starting to panic when I suddenly see a light. Perhaps I should follow it. The light was blinding me but I decided to continue because I am afraid that the darkness might swallow me and I won't be able to see my family again.

My feet started to sore. My dress is still as white as it is. I don't know who gave this to me and I am pretty sure this is expensive. Let's forget about that. Where am I? I need help! But then I saw a man in the bus station. A bus station? But there's total darkness behind me! "Excuse me, what is this place?", I politely asked the old man. "Almost home", he coldly answered.

He was right. I was home. I knocked on the door but no one answered. The doorknob is unlocked so I went inside. I saw people in the living room.

"Hon, hon? Why do we have a lot of visitors? What's the occasion?", I was calling my husband and he doesn't seem to hear me. "Hon! ", I shouted at the top of my lungs. I went to our bedroom. It was a mess! My clothes are everywhere. I went down again to search for my children. Where are they?

Oh, the living room. I should have checked if my family is there. Silly me. But why didn't everyone see me or hear me screaming?

Then something caught my attention. There are lots of flowers! Hibiscus of different varieties, my favorite! And roses and carnations! What is going on? I got more curious so I slowly walked towards that "thing" surrounded by the flowers.

My heart stopped.

"Is that me? But I am alive, I am right here!", I was convincing myself that I am just having a nightmare. I am staring at my lifeless self in that white dress inside the coffin.

I pinched myself. It doesn't hurt. And I said my heart stopped, I touched my chest. Nothing's beating, nothing's beating!

Then I heard a female voice, "Please accept our warmest sympathies. Everyone in the family was really shocked. If you need our help, we are just a message away, Kuya.".

"Thank you", my devastated husband said.

"Elaine, Elaine!", I shouted at the woman who was talking to my husband, Eric but she couldn't hear me!

Then I see my family, my torn husband, and my kids! I wanna hug them and tell them how much they mean to me. My little baby has seen me and smiled.

"My baby, I love you very much. Please tell daddy and "ate" I love them", I cried.

"Now it's time to go. We gave you your heart's desire that is to tell them goodbye", a beautiful lady told me.

"How did I go?", I asked her.

"You didn't know you were sick. It all happened so suddenly. Maybe the "Man" upstairs wanted you to do something more important", she explained.

"How is it that something is more important than my family?", I asked again.

"I don't know. Perhaps you can ask Him yourself", and she took my hand and we both went inside a tunnel of light.

"Mom, why are you crying?", my eldest daughter, Hope, is wiping my tears.

"Sorry baby, I was just having a sad dream", as I hugged her tightly. And then I kneeled and prayed to thank God it was just all a dream.

And I promised myself that I will spend most of my time with my family creating happy memories, especially with my kids so they'll never forget me when I am gone. I also wanted to live longer so I changed my lifestyle and practiced healthy living.

_________________________________________________

Hello, my friends. I did have the best dream the other day and I didn't want to wake up. Wherever that place is, I promised myself that my family will see it one day. I added some twists to that dream to create that fictional story.

All content is original and mine. The lead image was from Unsplash.com

May 15, 2022

©HermaniGinger

6
$ 0.53
$ 0.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.02 from @Oikawa
+ 2
Sponsors of HermaniGinger
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HermaniGinger
1 year ago

Comments

You came with a Bright idea as you imagine your self already gone and I was also sad to imagine it my self. It's like a lesson that we must treasure our time with our family while we'll still here

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, sis. Let us spend time with our loved ones because we'll never know what's gonna happen tomorrow.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh what a dream that was...

It's always best to spend time with those we love, show them how much we care and make memories with them.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, sis. We'll never know if our time is up :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think everyone too should do the same, creating happy and very lasting memories with friends with families and having more time with them that to me is the best way of life and having all of that even when you are gone that memory will still be there and you will be remembered by them

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, that is right, my friend. Time is important so it should be spent meaningfully with our families.

$ 0.00
1 year ago