My reviews for the Silicone Sippy Cup for Toddlers and the Blanket from Shopee!

6 64
Avatar for HermaniGinger
1 year ago

Hello, my dear read.cash fellow netizens! If your place has been raining, kindly share the rain so it would alleviate the hotness that we are feeling here right now in Manila.

Anyways, are you fond of rating the items you buy online? Do you upload pictures and videos for corresponding points in Shopee? I do give a rating but no media because of my poor smartphone camera. But I'm gonna make reviews of my recent purchases from Shopee. Well, the blanket isn't really that recent because I bought it last March but I wanna share my opinion through the rating so I could help some moms out there who are thinking of giving their kids gifts for a special occasions like birthdays.

Let's start with the Silicon Training Sippy Cup for Toddlers

The Sippy Cup

I bought this on the 5th of this month and received it 2 days after for a discounted price of P135.00 and FREE SHIPPING! Thanks to the 5.5 Shopee sale!

Excellent Quality ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

I give it 5 stars because it is indeed silicon and is BPA-free.

BPA or Bisphenol A causes pollution. I support products that are health and environment friendly so I am happy that this product is BPA-free. It also doesn't have an odd smell and its color didn't fade after being washed several times.

The sippy cup is lightweight and I like its color as well. Saoirse doesn't know how to use the straw yet that's why I am training her to use it.

Very accommodating seller ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

I actually didn't talk to the seller because I didn't encounter any problems with the order, but the fact that she or he sent it on time and I received it on an earlier date means she or he does have good customer service and for that, the seller deserves the 5 stars.

Well-packaged ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

The item was properly packed when I received it. It was so secure that it was challenging to open it but I am happy with its condition.

Item shipped immediately ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Yes, it has been shipped right away. I tracked the order and saw that it was shipped the same day. I know there are a lot of items that were sent due to the sale hence I received it on the 7th but I am happy that I got it 2 days after ordering.

Will order again ⭐⭐⭐⭐

I am giving it 4 stars because I thought that the straw is detachable, but only a part of it was and the top straw can't be detached. It's not that I don't like it but might order again from the same store but a different product in the future.

To sum it up, I am happy with my purchase of the Silicon Training Sippy Cup for Toddlers. You can view the product on this link.

My second purchase was the Glow-In-The-Dark Blanket for Bam's birthday last March 1. The item was for P230 excluding shipping. I paid P362 in total.

If you're curious about the blanket, the shop can be viewed here.

Excellent Quality ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

The rating for the quality is 5 stars because it is as described. The blanket is made up of soft fleece. The size is single.

I like its quality because it doesn't shed off unlike some of the fleece blankets I bought. It is also soft and cozy. My daughter loves it so much. And it does glow in the dark! You just have to expose it to the light for a few minutes before using it in the dark. My youngest Saoirse is no longer afraid of the dark because of it.

Very accommodating seller ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

I didn't have any issues with the blanket so there's no reason for me to contact the seller. I have already forgotten if they sent me a pic before sending it out. I guess they did. But I will give them 5 stars because their product is legit.

Well-packed ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Yes, it was securely packed in bubble wrap.

Item shipped immediately ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

The item was shipped 2 days after the order date but it's okay with me because Bam's birthday was on the 1st so it has ample time for delivery. I received it a day after it was shipped so it was convenient.

Will order again ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Definitely! I will order again for Saoirse and her cousin next time when I have extra money. I will choose another color and design so they can share each other's blankets. I am excited for that to happen.

To sum it up, I am also very happy with this blanket because my kids play with it most of the time.

Closing thoughts

Online purchasing is a gamble because we won't know if the items we ordered are the same as described in the product details. We have to read the shops' ratings and reviews carefully to avoid the hassles of returning the items for a refund.

Do not hesitate to give the shop a failing rate if they do not live up to their standards because we are allowing them to fool the buyers. Most buyers purchase those products in good faith and I don't see any reason to ruin that faith.

Thank you everyone for reading and for your support!

The content is originally mine. The lead image was from Unsplash.com and the rest of the images were mine and edited in Canva.

May 12, 2022

©HermaniGinger

5
$ 0.34
$ 0.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.03 from @yhanne
+ 1
Sponsors of HermaniGinger
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HermaniGinger
1 year ago

Comments

Wow ang ganda ng glow in the dark blanket sis. Gusto ko yan. Tiningnan ko yung shop, mga positive reviews laht nakita ko

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Maganda talaga sya sis matutuwa talaga mga anak mo :) Next time bilhin ko sa mga anak ko glow in the dark pyjamas heheeh..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naku sis di ako mahilig magrate, hahaha! Cguro mga 3 years ago pero ngayon tamad na ako magcomment. But anyway bet ko ung blanket kaya lang my boys don't like cute things😅

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Aww, nagrirate ako sis pero bihira ako magcomment :) Sayang wala kang girl siya siguro ang magpapabili sayo ng ganyan hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We in my country we call it a scam no matter what I don't think I will ever want to buy something online, maybe food items or maybe jewelleries maybe ooh but the rest like cloths and suits never ever again the experience for me was really bad and I don't want to go through that ever again

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I can understand what you went through, my friend. For online purchases, we really have to be careful where we buy it from.

$ 0.00
1 year ago