Let's do it light for today on kisses, dreams and apologies.

7 25
Avatar for HermaniGinger
1 year ago

"Do not take life seriously. Punch it in the face when it needs a good hit. Laugh at it"- Colleen Hoover

So we're gonna just make it light today, drink SanMig light. Oi, if you are a drinker you deserve one after a week's work- chill.

How was your week? Mine was pretty hectic. I mentioned in my previous article, "Fighting for my dreams- brain freeze" about how my week went and that today is a special day because I was part of the top 20 applicants. We had our workshop and our final interview and I will know if I will make it on or not on Tuesday or Wednesday. Wish me luck!

And just to prove that I am human I am gonna share my selfie taken after my final interview confirmation:

The photo was taken from my phone.

I am sorry to disappoint you, my friend @Talecharm because I don't like a beautiful chic anymore, and forgive me if I look pale, my one and only lip gloss was nowhere to be found.

Anyways, let's get ready to rumble! My prompt for today is all about the first kiss. I already shared my experience with it but not all of them so here are the extra details:

My first hand and cheek kisses

My first kiss was a kiss on the hand. When Benjan, my first puppy love, saw me and held my hand for the first time when I was 10. He then took it again and kissed it. And after that, he tried chasing me but he was a really fast runner, so when he got me, he kissed my left cheek. He got a punch back from me.

I wasn't really into him because I already had a crush on that boy named Bam-bam.

My first "torrid" kiss

After that puppy love kiss, I never got myself involved in intimacies when I was studying in high school and college because I was afraid that I might not be able to control myself and make a bad decision. So, my first "mature" kiss was with a foreigner, lol, go afam! When I was 24 with an ex named Jose or Joey- "Joe, Joe Romano!". I didn't know how to do it so he taught me.

My first "forehead"/lola kiss

And for me, this is the most romantic kind of kiss ever- a kiss on the forehead from my partner. He did it when he took me home after I went to our site when I came back from Iligan. I had a month's leave of absence and I returned to Manila to give our relationship a try. It happened at dawn when he sent me to my boarding house. Such a gentleman.

I know I have been absent for the past 4 days and I apologize if I am not able to upvote your articles, I can only comment. I will try my best to make it up to you next month. Is that okay? Thank you.

Wrapping up

Those are the happenings and my thoughts for today. I wanted to write about another prompt but I already started this one and I wanted to finish it. I wanna thank sir @meitanteikudo for initiating the prompt in his article, "First Kiss and Championship".

Remember, it is not yet too late to dream. Just keep on dreaming and grinding hard. And the kisses are always memorable, especially if they are from the person we love. Support comes in different ways, aside from monetary, and let us be thankful whenever we receive one. However, let us give back when it is our time to do so. Receive love, share the love.

I appreciate your effort if you have come this far in reading my article.

Author's note: All content is original unless stated otherwise.

The lead image was from Unsplash.com and the second image was taken from my phone.

To my sponsors, subscribers, upvoters, and commenters- STAY AWESOME AND THANK YOU!

April 23, 2022

©HermaniGinger

_________________________________________________

You can DM me on:

Telegram

9
$ 1.95
$ 1.62 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.09 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 6
Sponsors of HermaniGinger
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HermaniGinger
1 year ago

Comments

Hahaha go afam. Haha I loved that one..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are beautiful even without anything pasted on your face, sis Jas. Maaliwalas tignan 😘

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Maraming salamat sis :D Tumaba ang puso ko hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're welcome, sis. I like faces without anything on it :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayeeee

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There you are in a straight hair and still a beautiful chic my dear friend, jas. I had fun reading your article about kisses. What a challenging prompt but you were really so honest.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I am glad you had fun reading it, my dear friend :) Making my readers happy is my ultimate goal in sharing my stories :) Those experiences were all in the past and I am already done with embarrassment haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago