March 27: How I Spent My Day

0 23
Avatar for HerLifeStories
3 years ago

I decided to write about my daily routines starting from now. How my day was, and what are my activities for the day. It will start from what time I woke up, of course. Now, let's get it started.


Today is Saturday. It's already weekends. I am done with my part-time freelancing job for the week. I woke up at 6:30 in the morning and get up for water. I checked my phone of course, and opened my social media accounts. There's nothing new and I just left a message to my sleepyhead boyfriend. As I sent the message, I thought what am I going to do today. Yes, I remembered to wash my clothes.

I organized my laundry and made sure they dark and light colors are separated. After doing that, I cleaned the backyard by removing the leaves coming from the Mango Tree beside our house. I also set up the washing machine that I will be using for my laundry. It took me 2 hours to finish it, and it was so tiring.


After doing some laundry, it's time to cook rice for lunch. I do this everyday before my Mom and Dad comes home from work. While the rice is on the stove, it's my time to wash the dishes. Yes, I can multi-task. I washed the dishes and made sure nothing will be left on the sink. The next thing I did was to check the rice. When the rice was ready, I took the chance to take a bath. I have some plans to visit my boyfriend at their house. I took a bath quickly and messaged him to pick me up already.

Lately, I have been craving for my boyfriend's version of fried rice. I really love it. When I got there, I checked on his dog. He has a dog named "Ryy". We talked a little and then he decided to cook some fried rice for me, as always. While he was cooking, I made myseld busy on my phone and had small talks with her Mom. His specialty is cooking fried rice. Well, that's for me because it was my favorite. If you want to see how his fried rice looks, see the image below.

After eating, we had conversation about random things. We also made plans for his dog. When we have nothing to talk about, we decided to play some mobile games. We are so into Mobile Legends. We opened the game and matched up. Sadly, we lose in the first game. We tried our best but maybe the luck wasn't on us that time. I checked the time in my phone, and it's already time to go home. I just spent maybe 2-3 hours in their house and that is already enough for the both of us.


As I got home, I went quickly in my room. I relaxed my body for a while before deciding to watch my favorite series in Netflix "The 100". I am on its last season. I felt my eyes getting heavy which is my sign to take a nap. So, I did. I woke up and checked what time is it already. I slept for 2 hours, not bad. I get out of the bed and checked my phone for possible messages and notifications starting from my Messenger. I saw my boyfriend's message. I remembered not telling him that I am going to take a nap. But, it's okay because he always understands once I explained to him. That's what I am thankful for. He is very understanding.

Since I will not have anything to do later on, I thought of composing this article as my diary for today. If there's something happened later, I will be adding it on my diary tomorrow evening. I plan to write an article everyday. This will be my diary or journal.


Author's Conclusion:

To conclude, my day was well spent. I had my laundry basket emptied, and I spent some time with my boyfriend. It was a tiring day but it is worth it. As you can read in my article, I don't have much activities today since I am already done with my 15-hours work for the week. I hope to share more once I have some errands to do outside the town.

This will be my first journal here and keep in touch for more. I will try my best to publish an article a day, too. It was not easy writing about how I spent my day, but I know that this is a good way to express my self too. Keep in touch, and God bless you!


Thank you for reading!

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for HerLifeStories
3 years ago

Comments