It’s All About Jose Rizal

0 24
Avatar for HerLifeStories
3 years ago

In our curriculum, we should study the life and works of Rizal, though we already know parts of it since grade school and high school. It is like a pre-requisite subject for everyone. Now, in this article, I want to share my answers to the questions of our professor and how I came up with writing a letter for Rizal. If you are curious about them, you can continue scrolling down.

But before that, do you know who Jose Rizal is? He is the Philippines' national hero. He used his brain and pen to fight for the country. He made a history because of his literary works that tackled about the government and leadership of the country Philippines that time. He fought for the people through writing the dirt and downside of the being lead by an incompetent government. If you want to know about what I think of him, you can now continue.

Was Jose Rizal very much against the very idea of Revolution? Why / why not?

He is not against the idea of Revolution, but he thinks that the Philippines' people deserve more independence. He may have fought for the country using his pen, but it does not mean he was against the Revolution. He can't bear the thought of having the people's blood in his hands just because he thinks the Revolution was the solution for the crisis the country has faced in the past.


Which day should be Rizal's day every year? His birthday on June 19, or his death anniversary on December 30?

Let us celebrate Rizal Day on his death anniversary. His death was for the country. It cost his life to speak up and write about the crisis and how incompetent the government was back then. It is the best day to celebrate his heroic memory with all of us, the date of his death. He died for the country. He died for the people. And he was killed because he thinks that the Philippines deserve more.

If I will have a chance to talk to him, or make him read a letter from me, it will be my pleasure to send the letter below to him.

An open letter to Rizal.

To Rizal,

If you are reading this right now, I want to tell you that I have heard the things you have done for your country. I have heard about the decisions you have to make and the risks you have to take just because you wanted to put your people and beloved country first. I hope you are doing fine, and let me tell you how proud I am of you. I am so proud that you have become a selfless person. You cared and loved your country too much, making you a very inspiring and unforgettable person. You are a hero. Continue what you have started. Continue fighting for the country's independence and guide others to understand that our homeland should come first no matter what it takes. You may be tired right now, but I would be grateful if you could look in the eye of the people, the children, and the land where you landed your foot. They need to be protected. They need to be cherished. Empower people and enlighten their minds to many opportunities we might get if we work together as one. You have to continue using your pen as your mouth to speak up and fight. You do not have to worry because we are here at your back. As long as you do it for our homeland, we are with you throughout this battle. Please continue what you are doing, and we are watching you. You have us. We can win this fight.


Sponsors of HerLifeStories
empty
empty
empty

Thank you much for reading my article. It will be my pleasure to read your comment about it. You are free to write it down in the comment section. Let me know what you think about my article.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for HerLifeStories
3 years ago

Comments